Book reviews

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirl

NO SPOILERS BELOW….

This is my first post. I really hope this blog is successful but I doubt it. At least this will be the page that I can vent all my fangirling emotions. ENJOY!!!

So I finished Fangirl yesterday at about 11.30pm. It was refreshing and my ultimate happy pill. The characters were down to earth and the relationship between Levi and Cath was far from cliché and so perfectly paced. The pacing in this book was AWESOME!!! I fell in love with everyone for being so realistic and relateable.

Catha first. She was my favourite character (obvious) and I found her unrelenting urge to keep to herself hilarious. She buried herself in books and her obsession was probably the best I’ve ever read. Her doubts were understandable and weren’t annoying. Her family dedication was amazing and something I highly admire.

Levi. I swooned during this whole book for him. He was funny and I can just imagine his smile now and I totally wish he was real. He was the cutest love interest.

SPOILERS AHEAD…… their fight scene towards the end of the book, and then Cath walks out to find him sitting outside her room, I literally screamed out loud. He was the epiphany of the perfect boyfriend. Cath throughout the book commented about his chin and how much she loves it….What do you guys think it looks like? I try to imagine it but I’m not sure if I have the right idea. Weird, how she kinda has a Levi chin fetish.

PLEASE READ THIS BOOKS, YOU’LL LOVE IT!!!!

My rating….96%

Anyway, I’m off. I’m reading The One by Kiera Cass. The third and final book of The Selection. Maxon is probably my no.1 favourite book boy! I’ll finish the book tonight and I’ll probably review tomorrow.

Please follow my blog and click the “like” button and if you have a blog, just comment below and I’ll check it out!

BYE!!!

Leave a Reply

