Book reviews

The One by Kiera Cass

book-club-the-one-cover-kiera-cass

So……its only been about 4hrs since my last post and that seems a bit obsessive but I’ve just finished The One and there’s so many emotions……What I can guarantee is a good ending!

HOW BEAUTIFUL IS THE COVER

SPOILERY REVIEW

So….

I CAN’T BELIEVE ITS OVER!!! After a year of waiting……….I cant believe it’s over!!!!

18

 

The ending with Maxon was just….YAYAYAYAYA!!!!! And I was laughing and smiling and crying and it was kinda disgusting because I also had a runny nose and sniffling and tears are just a bit…YUCK!!!

This whole book was a huge swoon!!! Maxon was perfect as always and America was still annoying but lovable at the same time!!! Alright down to business.

So firstly, America’s dad died.

When I read that part, my face just fell and the tears started coming. When she was reading the letter, the sobs were even worst. The whole letter was beautiful and that fatherly love was beautiful, “I love you kitten. So much that I can’t find the words to say it. I could paint it maybe, But I can’t fit a canvas in this envelope. Even then it would never do you justice. I love you beyond paint, beyond melodies. And I hope you will always feel that, even when I’m not around to tell you so” That whole last part of the letter was emotional. Applause to Kiera Cass for an amazingly emotional and beautifully written letter!!!!

Next. Maxon has such an endless amount of patience that I just admire. He stayed and wooed her even though he waited for so long to hear her say three simple (obviously felt) words by America. Those letters he wrote to her while she was away, there was so much swoon, I swear I was going to die of too much swoon, it was just too cute!! And when he chose her I jumped up and down and cheered. Then that one moment Maxon caught America and Aspen and he was so cold and vicious I was crying and hurt and all I was thinking was, “Where’s Maxon?” but then he got shot and he said, “Break my heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. it was only ever yours to break” The tears kept coming and that it probably the most beautiful lines I have ever read. Another applause for you Kiera! But he was alive and they got married and everything was perfect!! Even Aspen got his happy ending with Lucy which was AWESOME!!!

Now, I just want another spin-off or sequel about their family!!!! Please Kiera!!! Ms Cass’  writing was enjoyable and magnificent and her characters are one of the top ones I’ve read. Their relationship has been built over three books of ups and downs and now the knot has been tied!

YAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!!

Cya later, if you haven’t started this series, please start onto The Selection then The Elite than The One. And if you’ve read this, you’ve spoilt the whole series for yourself but read it anyway, you won’t be sorry!

Please follow and like and I’ll do the same with yours, just leave me the link!

Thanks, BYE!!

Now, I don’t know what to do………..what do I read……….this is just like post-potter depression

Leave a Reply

