Tags

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Thanks so much to Gina @ Behind the Pages for tagging me for this. I was scratching my head for a post, today. You saved me life, again!

THE RULES

1. Thank the Blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site 2. Put the award logo on your post 3. Answer the 10 questions they sent you 4. Make up 10 new questions for your nominees to answer 5. Nominate 10 people

QUESTION TIME

What’s your favourite book outside of the genre you read most often?

To Kill a Mockingbird. I absolutely love that classic. Atticus Finch is just full of wise words and Scout is just adorable. Word of advice: the narrator is a GIRL not a boy. I was so confused when I started this book.

Any TV shows in particular that you’re addicted to right now?

I can’t commit to tv shows since I always forget what day and time they’re on and then I end up missing a whole season. Then I just don’t feel bothered to catch up. The show that I will ALWAYS be addicted to is Criminal Minds. The season’s over so I’m just watching re-runs. Everyone, Spencer Reid is MINE! There’s also Doctor Who but the season is also over so I’m waiting for the Christmas Special.

Summer, Autumn, Winter or Spring? And why?

Don’t make me choose!!! I love all of them!!!

Do you have a favourite place to read?

My beloved bed.

What is your favourite book to visual adaptation?

CATCHING FIRE!!!
I think we all agree how impressed we were with this adaptation. This movie was spot on. Everything was included with perfection. My mum’s sleeve was wet by the end of the movie. I used it as my tissue. There were a lot of tears involved!

Do you listen to audiobooks and, if so, where do you get them from?

Nope, never tried.

What’s your favourite quote?

Again, don’t make me choose!!! I have so many!!! Let’s fall back on the Divergent one:

Fear doesn’t shut you down, it wakes you up

Take note, there are much better quotes out there.

Most recent holiday? Any planned?

In July and August, my family and I spent 3 weeks in America. It was awesome! Mainly, because books are so much cheaper there!!! I was lugging a big, fat, heavy suitcase full of books everywhere. I want a Barnes and Noble in Australia!!! But my family loves travelling, we went to places like Hawaii, New York City, Boston, Las Vegas, Philadelphia and many other cities. I think my dad wants to go another road trip to Melbourne for Christmas. I love Melbourne!

Sweets or savories?

I LOVE FOOD!!!!
I don’t discriminate!!!

What is the thing you love most about blogging?

EVERYTHING!!! Especially, meeting other bloggers. Have I told you how nice everyone is?!

I TAG:

Ebony @ Daring Damsels
Jeann @ Happy Indulgence
Infinity Reads
Lynette Noni
Leannaact @ ShortStoryLong
Leezaherf @ FreeMyLittleWords
Joy @ Thoughts by I Lola @ Hit or Miss Books
Lisa @ Perky Reads


HERE’S THE QUESTIONS

1. The last thing you ate?
2. Last comment you made?
3. Last post you liked?
4. Last book you read?
5. Last person you talked to?
6. Most hated book?
7. Last Goodreads discussion you commented on?
8. Last book you bought?
9. Last picture book you read?
10. Online Book buying or Bookstore buying?

8 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Ooh, love your new look, Faith! And loved reading your questions and learning a little more about you. 🙂 I love Criminal Minds and SPENCER. I always miss episodes though. 😦 THAT SEASON FINALE THOUGH. OMG. Thank you for the tag – I’ve already done this tag, but I’ll answer your questions in a blog post early Janurary sometime – my blog schedule is so full atm! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Ebony!
      The season finale, whew! I was so scared Spencer was going to die. I was fangirling when he woke up, shaking my bro’s arm going “HE’S ALIVE!”. No worries about the tag. If you don’t want to do it, it’s fine! I have to work on the blog logo, though.

      Like

  2. Ooh, To Kill a Mockingbird is actually a classic I thought was merely okay and didn’t love so much. Is everyone seeing something I am missing? I am also waiting on Doctor Who to come back! And reading in bed beats all places :3 Catching Fire is definitely the best book to film adaption.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

