Discussions · Questions

My Bookshelf Problems

…………..I got 99 bookshelf problems and you won’t be one……………..

You got bookshelf problems, I got bookshelf problems, we all have bookshelf problems!

You go, James Franco!!!

These are mine . . .

Incomplete Series

I think we all have it. The series when we only have the first book or the last two books and ultimately we don’t own all the books in the series/trilogy. And every time we take a glance at the bookshelf – which we must admit is a lot of times – we mourn over those books. It just looks wrong.



photo 1 (1)The Divergent Trilogy

As you can see I have Divergent, Insurgent and Four: A Divergent Collection.
Can you guess which one I’m missing?
The problem with this one is that I can’t just go off and buy Allegient for two reasons. One, the Aussie covers are different and uglier. Two, I am planning to buy the Barnes and Noble Divergent Hardcover Box set one day because I lent Divergent and Insurgent to some friends and it didn’t come back the same. And, I don’t live in USA so I’ll have to pay for posting  which means it is time to get a job.

photo 2 (1)The Mortal Instruments Series

Here is another one . . .
The famous TMI series which I have read several times and loved as a younger teen.  As you can see I badly need City of Ashes and City of Lost Souls. Someday, they will be there. Someday . . .

photo 3 (1)The Infernal Devices Trilogy

Another Cassie Clare series which is AMAZING. This is embarrassing, I know. I only have the second book…..
One day, I will have Clockwork Angel and Princess and I’ll have total book domination!!!

photo 1Rainbow Rowell Books

This one’s not so much a series but the books by Rainbow Rowell. I have them all except for my favourite: Fangirl. I can’t just have these three and not have Fangirl, it kills me!
I absolutely need Fangirl! I have a sacred spot saved just for that beloved.

photo 4 (1)Heroes of Olympus

Guys, there it is! I have all of Percy Jackson and the last book of HoO. You know what I need………
The problem is these books are expensive and huge!

photo 5Angelfall

Another book I need but this time I haven’t read the book. World After is the second book to Angelfall which is about a post-apocalyptic world with Angels and very few humans. I am very anxious to read book 2.

photo 4Narnia Chronicles

This one probably bugs me the most. I bought the Narnia Chronicles at a fair, thinking it was a complete set. Man, I was excited. These books played a part of my childhood and I was so happy.
“Yay, I have them all and only for $1!”
Then, back home I realise that I’m missing Voyage of the Dawn Treader. I felt so cheated! *Sobs*
What’s even worst is that because this edition is so old, it’s going to be incredibly hard to find Dawn Treader with the same cover and everything. If I ever do buy it, it just won’t fit in!!!
#bookproblems

There is it, everyone!!! MY BOOK PROBLEMS.
Feel free to comment below and tell me if you suffer from these problems, as well. I know you do.

\\\

6 thoughts on “My Bookshelf Problems

  1. OMG the sizing problem/different covers bother me sooo much!! I hate the cover changes depending on region, it makes book buying so difficult. And the sizes gaaah! So sorry to hear that your Narnia set isn’t complete, that absolutely SUCKS. I love love love that series and have it in bind up. Your version looks stunning though, maybe try looking for them in used bookstores?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely! I have the same problem with Clockwork Prince, I still need the 1st and the 3rd to have the complete set! *sigh* I really want them but…no money unless you count the spare change I have…*sobs* I also have the whole series of Fallen by Lauren Kate except for the last one and with Hush, Hush too! Why? WHY? *sobbing on the floor* #booknerdproblems

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mine is not having enough shelf space! I also rarely buy the first book in a series because I want to be sure I am going to like it. I usually get book one in the library, like it, and order book 2. I have books 3, 4, 5, 6 in the Gone series, and books 2 and 3 in the Hunger Games series. I think you get my point. Seeing as I am more keen on buying books for myself that I was before, you can bet I do buy series now. I have all of Percy Jackson, and that makes me happy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

