memes

Quote me Thursday

Link up on Thursdays with your favorite inspirational quotes, passages from books, or and any other quote-related posts.

I’ve never done a meme before so this is my first one. Its hosted by Daily Mayo – I love that name!
So, I’ve told you before that my copy of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is filled with post-its because of its vast amount of wise words. I finished a whole pack ’cause of this books so it’s only appropriate that share my favourite three with you.

My mother and father held hands. I wondered what that was like, to hold someone’s hand. I bet you could find all of the mysteries of the universe in someone’s hands.

I love this quote. It’s so cute! I love how his parents are still in love with each other. There’s something admirable in a lasting marriage. It’s beautiful how he realises that a love for someone could solve all the mysteries that you ever wondered.

Through that telescope , the world was closer and larger than I ever imagined. And it was all so beautiful and overwhelming and – I don’t know –  it made me aware that there was something in me that mattered.

This quote reminded my of Doctor Who. If any of you watch it, the Doctor talks about how vast and beautiful the universe is and this quote just sounds like something the 11th Doctor would say. I miss him so much. . .

I’m not into all the academic stuff. Too much analysis. Whatever happened to reading a book because you liked it?

When I read this, I was like “YES! Someone understands!” Don’t get me wrong I love English, it’s my favourite subject (duh) but there are a lot of times when we are analysis themes and stuff that I wonder why are we over thinking this. Why can’t we just talk about what we like and not liked in the book; like a book review.

Ok, so there’s that. My very first meme!
Hope you enjoyed it!

Signature

2 thoughts on “Quote me Thursday

  1. Thanks for sharing these lovely quotes Faith! I absolutely agree, English got annoying at times because you’re forced into basically analysing each paragraph, especially when you just want to sit down and enjoy the read. Sometimes you want to get lost in the book and that’s hard to do that when you have to stop and start and take notes every few minutes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

