Tags

20 Things You Might Not Know (you probably do anyway) About Me

I spent yesterday flicking through my old posts and there were times where I cringed, applauded and simply said, “How the hell did I come up with that?” I do this lot when my teachers make us go through my exams. You’d be surprised how much I babble in my essays. I really hope my teachers don’t find this but the more I babble, the more that I don’t know what I’m doing.

Anyway, I realised that my blog needs more character, something that makes this book blog uniquely me. Am I right? Well, this tag seemed suitable to do to get started on that road. I wasn’t tagged by anyone but that doesn’t matter to me.

Here we go!!!

How tall are you?
I am 1.62m or 5’3 ft.
My friends always point out how short I am but I’m really not. Not to me, anyway. I’ve noticed that fangirls and bloggers in general are on the short side of things. What’s with that? But I’ve always wanted to be tall. I’m a basketballer so that ambition is only amplified. I remember when I was ten, I shouted out to the whole world that I was going to be 2m when I became older. I’m still waiting on that.

Do you have a hidden talent? If so what?
Sheesh, that’s hard.
Well, I have hyper extended legs meaning that when I straighten my legs, they’re not straight. Instead they bend backwards. It’s a ballet thing. I used to do ballet then it just started taking too much of my time (6-8 hours a week). I converted to basketball. Here’s a visual explanation for all those visual learners.

I’m also the same on my elbows.

What’s your biggest blog-related pet peeve?
Blurred images. I’ve always had a problem with it. My mum’s a graphic designer so I’ve always been used to clean, sharp, crisp images. The moment I see bad graphics where I can see the pixels, I die a little every single time. One day I will rule the world with sharp images!!!

What’s your biggest non-related pet peece?
I’ve said this a lot of times: arrogant players. You know; the guy who thinks every girl is into him, who flirts with every girl he sees, he thinks he’s just sooo good looking, the smooth talker with the strangely white teeth. NEWS FLASH, you’re an idiot and you’re not fooling me!!!

What’s your favourite song?
That’s changes all the time! I really don’t know . . . let’s check my Spotify.
Ok, currently it’s Warriors by Imagine Dragons, Both of Us by B.o.B and Taylor Swift and Welcome to New York by Miss Taylor Swift.
Every year or so, I go through my Taylor Swift phase. I’m currently on it. I think everyone is secretly in love with her, no matter how much you declare your hate

What’s your favourite Etsy  shop that isn’t yours?
What’s an Etsy shop? Mr Google, I need you….
Ok, I just read a whole paragraph from Wikipedia and I still don’t know what it is but it has something to do with arts and crafts. I’m not an artsy person so I don’t have one.

What’s your favourite way to spend your free time when you’re alone?
Reading, duh.
And also, blasting the music and dancing around like a crazy person. Don’t tell me you don’t do it. Everyone does.

What’s you favourite junk food?
McDonald’s $1 Frozen Coke!
Yummy! I’m craving one, now.

Do you have pets? If so, what kind and their names?
My family and I have fishes. We only have 4 now because they kept eating each other. It was survival of the fittest (and the hungriest). No kidding, we have cannibalistic fish. We’re so proud of them! They’re grow up so fast. *tear*

What are your No. 1 non-fiction and fiction book?
I don’t read many non-fiction. . . .
Non-fiction: The Bible.
Fiction: All my YA favourites but currently I can’t get over Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas. Miss Maas, you are a genius!!!

What’s your favourite beauty product/tool?
I’m not a beauty person but I’m still a girl. So it would have to be Lucas’ Paw Paw Balm. That’s my lip balm and my life saver since I have the terrible habit of licking my lips. Everyone should own at least one of these. Once you discover this, you will not go back.

When were you last embarrassed? What happened?
The last time I farted loudly in public (which is a lot of times). You can imagine . . .
I’m known as that fart person.

If you could drink one beverage for the rest of your list, what would it be?
Macca’s Frozen Coke.
Have I mentioned that?

What’s your favourite movie?
Anything by Marvel. But I’m currently fangirling about Into The Woods!!! I cannot wait to watch it!!! In Australia, it releases later (Jan 6). Damn you, Americans!

What were you in High School: prom queen, nerd, jock, loner, etc?
I’m still in High School.
But I go to a really small school so those stereotypes don’t exist. I classify myself as PROFESSIONAL FANGIRL OF AWESOMENESS!!!

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
New York City, Hawaii or Paris.
I can’t choose but all those places are beautiful! Hawaii because I’m an Aussie and we cant survive without the beach. I don’t go to the beach very often but when I go, I love it! Plus, most things are cheap there.
New York because, it’s so alive and I love their Barnes and Noble store. Plus, Spiderman lives there.
Paris because who wouldn’t? If guys like Etienne St Clair are there, I’m packing my bags, now!

PC or Mac?
APPLE FOREVER!!!
I’m getting my first iPhone tomorrow!!! I’ll be upgrading from my Nokia brick!!!!

Last romantic gesture from a crush, boy/girlfriend?
Seriously? I’m only 15.
Forever alone

Favourite Celebrity?
Rebel Wilson. She makes Australians so proud! She’s a great actor and comedian. One day, I’ll meet her and kiss the ground she walks on!
Also, Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone because I just watched Amazing Spiderman 2, again.

What blogger do you secretly want to be best friends with?
That’s a lot of people. I just want to be friends with everyone! My four is:

Cait Grace @ Paper Fury
Pwetty pwease? Together, we could rule the world!!!

Joy and Alana @ Thoughts by I
They’re so nice and they seem like the Gandalf of the YA blogging world

Gina @ Behind the Pages
Nicest and sweetest person you’ll ever meet!

Rochelle @ Inside my Worlds
While Joy and Alana are the Gandalf, Rochelle’s the Dumbledore.

Tagging time:
I tag my imaginary besties:
Cait Grace @ Paper Fury
Rochelle @ Inside my Worlds
Gina @ Behind the Pages
Joy and Alana @ Thoughts by I

Signature

7 thoughts on “20 Things You Might Not Know (you probably do anyway) About Me

  1. They think YOU’RE short? Hate to hear what they’d say if they met me 🙂
    I’m really sorry but you can’t live in Paris because Etienne is miiiiiine. Unless, of course, you don’t mind that.
    You’re so right! Arrogant players do have strangely white teeth. Or at least the ones that I have met. My old posts want to make me cry. Put it this way, I didn’t even know how the blog worked.
    Just joking by the way, you can definitely live in Paris.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, my friends have weird height taste.
      Maybe one day, we can invent a cloning device and clone Etienne! That way, we both have the most perfect guy in the world!!! *sigh*
      Yup, their teeth freak me out. Definitely not attracting!

      Like

  2. Aw this is so fun! I had a friend who could do the elbow thing! We were on the swim team, and she’d do it right in opposing team people’s faces to freak them out 😉 This paw-paw balm sounds like something I need in my life immediately. I MUST go to Australia, if for no other reason than this balm and the THG Luxury editions.

    Now, out of your cities, go with Hawaii. NYC is so… overwhelming. Crowded. Fast paced. Hawaii is so much more chill. I haven’t been to Paris, but my parents didn’t love it. I have been to the south of France though, THAT is lovely! Like Nice, and Eze and Provence. Ah, a girl can dream, right? GREAT list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, that’s awesome girl power!!!
      Thanks so much! I’ve been to all three places and I do agree NYC is very crowded and smelly but there’s just so much happening. And everything is much cheaper than in Sydney. Paris did let me down a little but Anna and the French Kiss persuaded me to give it another chance since I wasn’t there for long, anyway.
      I’ve heard Nice is great though!!! Food and landscape-wise!
      Thanks so much!

      Like

  3. EEEPP!!! You are amazing! Thank you so much for the tag, I’ve already done this one 🙂 I’m so happy that we got to meet and fangirl over TOG. AHAHHAA that dancing gif has me in stitches, I can’t stop laughing at it! I know what you mean about the whole short thing, I’m 21 and we are the same height (from what I can remember lol).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thanks Gina!!! I know, that dancing gif! I was like, “do I look like that?!” I really hope not. There’s something about blogger and shortness. Is the amount of books we read?

      Like

Leave a Reply

