Blog hop

LOONY LITERATE LAUNCH: Hooray!

Bonjour!

Emily @ Loony Literate (previously The Loony Teen Writer) has launched into the world of blogging freedom AKA self-hosting!

Aren’t you proud?! I certainly am!

I don’t have the MASSIVE privilege to know Emily all that well. I just stalk her on her blog. No, I’m not creepy. I’m a normal person (kind of…..ish). But, I really hope that I do, though one day. Em, you going to Harry Potter Book Night?

So in celebration, I am participating in her blog hop which to everyone’s benefit includes a fantastic giveaway of your choice of book up to $12 from Book Depository

Giveaway link is above on Emily’s name.

LET’S GET TO THE QUESTIONS

1) WHAT’S SOMETHING A BIT LOONY ABOUT YOU?

Does fangirling a lot, count? Yeah, there’s that and the fact that I am wide awake when the sun is down and sleepy as hell when the sun is up.
There’s a lot more but I don’t want to blow your minds.

2) SINCE I’M AUSTRALIAN – WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK BY AN AUSTRALIAN AUTHOR

Easy peasy! The Lumatere Chronicles (Finnikan of the Rock, Froi of the Exiles, Quintana of Charyn) by Melina Marchetta. She is a fantastic author who wrote this amazing fantasy trilogy. I love it! It’s about deep magic, betrayal and love. And generally, Marchetta is my favourite Aussie author.

3) WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE KIND OF POST TO WRITE AND WHY?

Definitely tags. They require so much typing and effort but they always turn out being quite fun. It takes ages to type your answers, add your pictures, search the whole wide web for funny gifs but it all pays off. I end up not caring that I wake up in the morning like a demented zombie.
There’s also heaps of satisfaction in finishing a well thought-out and written review.

4) FAVOURITE GENRE OF YA?

Sheesh. I literally read anything in the YA genre but probably fantasy. When fantasy YA is done well then I absolutely love it so much more compared to when a YA contemporary is done well. Plus, I always invest more of my feeling into a fantasy novel and I love delving into another world and discovering all it’s different rules and creatures. I love that anything is possible there!

5) BIGGEST BLOGGING GOAL?

Meet more bloggers and reach 200 followers. That is pretty much it. There’s also to start self-hosting but that’s more of a long term goal that I won’t reach till ages and ages.
I just really want to actually meet bloggers. I’m looking forward to another blogger event sometime this year. Come on publishers, I know you want to organise one.
I’m going to Harry Potter Book Night in Sydney next week so I’m hoping to meet heaps of bloggers there!
And I’m planning a huge giveaway once I reach 200 followers. So come on, guys. Push that button!

6) NAME ANOTHER BLOGGER WHO HAS BEEN AN INSPIRATION TO YOU?

Oh my goodness! Every time I discover a new blog, they are added to my list of inspirational bloggers which is pretty much everyone. Emily, of course. *wink*
But for the majority of this year, I left this blog empty except for a handful of reviews. It was only till I went to Harper Colllin’s BTCYA and met Gina @ Behind the Pages who started to inspire me to actually pick up blogging up again and take it seriously.
Thanks Gina!

7) TRIVIA TIME:

  A) A 2014 Contemporary YA release where the main character is called Emily (and she loved it, by the way. Me too). This author also wrote a book about a road trip
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.
MWA HA HA HA!

  B) Madam Rosemerta from Harry Potter makes lovely oak-matured WHAT?
Oak-matured MEAD!

8) LOOK UP YOUR FULL NAME ON AN ANAGRAM FINDER. WHAT’S THE BEST ANAGRAM OF YOUR NAME?

My name is Faith and no, I’m not giving you my last name for you, stalkers.

Top three:
Hail Ottoman Fin (could rule the world with this)
A Half Minion Tot (Despicable Me!)
A Inflation Moth (say what?)
Pretty good if I say so, myself

9) ONE THING YOU WANT TO SEE MORE IN YA NOVELS.

I’m going to be a rebel and say I want LESS of players as love-interest and LESS of insta-love.
But to be fair, I’ll say I want more of kick-ass heroines who don’t make stupid decisions!

10) AND FINALLY, ARE YOU EXCITED FOR LOONY LITERATE?

HELL YEAH! BRING IT ON, EMILY!

Signature

8 thoughts on “LOONY LITERATE LAUNCH: Hooray!

  1. I’ve heard lots of great things about the Lumatere series so I definitely want to check that out and read more Marchetta! I agree that it would be a good thing to see more realistic romances with the good guys as opposed to the bad boys.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

