Discussions

YOU – JacksGap

The reason I am able to do what I do today is because of YOU

Your desire is the same, you have an innate passion to connect and build your own name because if you think about it, isn’t that the aim? To communicate and inspire regardless of how insane and inane some may consider this game.

I don’t know if I’ve told you this but I am a massive fan of Youtube. It’s allowed me not only to have a laugh but to discover other people who understand me, inspire me and just generally wow me.

I don’t know if you follow JacksGap but he is one of my favourite Youtubers. I recently saw two videos/films from him and the one that struck me the most is one titled, “YOU”

This video is about why we blog (or Youtube), why we create, why we’re here. The video is Jack reciting a short (and beautiful, heartfelt) poem about why we shout in this “void” and why I am grateful to you.

If you’re reading this, I’m assuming you’ve watched the video because I’ve embedded it above just to make life easier for you. If you haven’t please do.

This video pretty much sums up why I blog. I blog because sometimes, I want to be able to express myself where not only am I listened but also appreciated. That is why this is title “YOU”. Because I am thankful to YOU.

Thank you for being here, for listening to me, coping with me, being here with me, supporting me. When people say thank you, its so easy to think it’s just a formality but really, the gratitude I have for you it’s immense.

So, I say it again.
Thank you so much!

Signature

3 thoughts on “YOU – JacksGap

Leave a Reply

