Book Haul

January Book Haul

IMG_2390

Time for this month’s book haul! It’s been a pretty good start to the month filled with heaps of reading and time-juggling!
Plus, I started school. Urgh.

All titles are linked to their Goodreads page

FOR REVIEW:

IMG_2374

The Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin. I enjoyed this series. The first book was seriously impressive! Thanks so much to Simon and Schuster for giving me the chance to get into this amazing trilogy!

Soulprint by Megan Miranda. Thank you so much to Bloomsbury for the surprise. I really liked this book even though I underestimated it so much.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. Huge thanks to Penguin for changing my life with this 5 star book.

The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand. Thank you so much Harper Collins! I’m really looking forward to this book since I loved Cynthia Hand’s Unearthly series!

Unwanted by Amanda Holohan. Another surprise, this time from Penguin. Aw, thanks so much!

BORROWED FROM THE LIBRARY:

IMG_2378

I got a new library card! Yay!

Life in Outer Space by Melissa Keil. My friend just got this for her birthday so when I saw this in the library, what did you think I would do? She said it’s like Fangirl but with movies and a fanboy. Really looking forward to this one!

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K Rowling. Harry Potter Book Night is coming up and I want to win the trivia (I’m silently competitive) so I borrowed it from my school library to re-read them (again). BRING IT ON!

Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry. This is book 2 of The Giver and I’ve never picked it up because I never saw the connection. But after seeing the movie and absolutely loving it, I persuaded myself.

Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta. Another re-read choice, I just wanted to rediscover my love for Melina Marchetta. The new editions of the Lumatere Chronicles are coming out and they’re so beautiful!! Good job, Penguin! My shelf needs them!

Voila! 

Signature

11 thoughts on “January Book Haul

  1. I’m really looking forward to The Last Time We Say Goodbye! I have a feeling that it’s going to be one of those blubber inducing reads that I love so much. I recently acquired Saving Francesca in one of my book hauls and am super excited to read it, too. It must be good if you’re going in for the re-read! Great haul! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SO MANY GREAT BOOKS. JEALOUS JEALOUS JEALOUS OF ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES AND THE LAST TIME WE SAY GOODBYE. I NEED THEM BOTH. I also really want to read Saving Francesca! Thanks for sharing the haul, Faith. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What an awesome haul this week Faith! All the Bright Places was amazing wasn’t it? We’re reading The Last Time we Say Goodbye on the Aussie YA Bloggers Book Club read, you should join us! Life in Outer Space has such a beautiful cover, I had to own it so I bought it lol. Enjoy your trivia night!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

