Lifestyle · Teen Angst

Teen Angst #1: Introduction and Overwhelming Crushes

Teen Angst

Okay, it’s particular posts like this one where I really hope and pray that people I actually know in real life are not reading this. Mama, Big T, Paci, Izzy, Tom, Wim; if you’re reading this, DO NOT DARE SAY ANYTHING (and I’m sorry if you didn’t want your names on the internet, I did use pseudonyms)!!!!

So I’m a teenager (duh) and well, we go through some tough shit (excuse my swearing). There are a lot of times where we in no way want to talk about our inner angst to the public so we talk to ourselves about it in our mind. And all we end up doing is over-analyzing everything. And it KILLS!

I’m a normal teen so I too go through those daily troubles so here’s a new weekly series that I’m going to do named (obviously): Teen Angst where I will literally rant about my angsty teen life. Something you can all, hopefully relate to, somewhere we are not judged or teased about the daily worries that swirl in our minds all the time.

So Teen Angst #1 is about crushes. 

No, I didn’t choose this based on cliches.
So yesterday, I realized that I probably have the most massive crush in the world. I am definitely NOT giving anymore info about who this mysterious dude is (people who I know in real life; you guys don’t know the person).

I don’t know if you’ve realised this but crushes are NOT fun!!! I’m not the sort of teenager who has to have a crush all the time or the sort of person who loves to have one. They’re achingly painful!!!

I haven’t had a crush in a long time. Last time was probably 4 years ago. Of course, I have had those times when I’m nodding and noting that yeah, he’s pretty attractive but that’s it. This crush is the sort where this person literally pops into your head all the time and it doesn’t help that I’ve been listening to “Who You Love” by John Mayer and Katy Perry (great song!).

Crushes are ironic and contradictory which bugs me a lot. I look forward to the next time I’ll be seeing this guy but once I’m there; I’m constantly blushing, I feel like I’m going to throw up and I want to escape that place so that I can breath. Plus, I’m sure I’m acting like an idiot, especially when I’m sneaking glances. I over-analyse everything and my head feels like slush.
They also make me seriously insecure and normally I am a very secure person. I’m constantly checking my reflection pointing out; why can’t I just have normal, nice curls for once instead of a poofball? Why can’t I have perfect skin instead of that zit right there?

Yep, I hate having a crush. Why can’t it just be like in the books!!!
I’m not a brave person when it comes to stuff like this. People are always saying if you have a crush, the best thing to do is say it to their face.
Yeah . . . I am not going to do that.

WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK?

WHAT ARE YOUR CRUSHES LIKE?

ANY ADVICE?

Signature

14 thoughts on “Teen Angst #1: Introduction and Overwhelming Crushes

  1. I get you! I like this boy and we make eye contact sometimes in class and we talk, but whenever I think he might like me back, I wonder if he thinks me glancing at him is creepy. Then, when he looks at me and I look back at him, I wonder if he LIKES me, then I think I;m crazy because he would NEVER like me. If we are talking (we never talk enough!) and he makes me laugh, I blush like a have a disorder… a disorder for blushing like a weirdo that is. We sit right across each other and history, so it’s really easy to look at him like I’m a crazed girl. Anyways, what should I do? Do you think he thinks it’s weird!?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I’m glad I’m not the only one. You’re probably further than me though. I’ve only talked to my guy once and I pretty much insulted him. Oops? I am probably the last person to go for advice. If he’s still talking to you than of course he doesn’t think you’re weird.

      Like

  2. I was literally going to write a post about my current crush! Twin Telepathy much? but yeah IKR why is it so hard? why can’t we look like Caelena Sardothien or Tris Prior who never have to worry about frizz problems. The Struggle

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness! We should’ve totally been born as twins or as some sort of cool parabatai thing where we can have some sort of telepathic power.
      Frizz problems! Urgh, so frustrating. I’m on pinterest and I’m looking at how everyone can do their hair effortlessly. Why can’t I have that?!
      Crushes are so hard to have!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes you’re my Parabatai. Don’t you just hate it when people with perfect hair go “ugh I wish my hair was thicker or messier” n m just here with my bird’s nest like…

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I know everyone who is wise and older (ha!) says to say something, there’s nothing to lose, but I don’t know. I haven’t had feelings for anyone since I broke up with my boyfriend, and that’s going onto three years now, but I still remember how horrible the “crush” stage is…I think the next time I have feelings for someone, I’ll be just as bad as my fourteen year old self was: blushing, thinking about them all the time, over-thinking EVERYTHING to do with the situation (though I do that with literally everything anyway.) And yeah…not fun!

    That probably didn’t make you feel better at all – I’m so sorry! Thanks for sharing though, Faith. I hope your crush isn’t too painful for much longer.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. HA HA HA Faithy Foo 🙂 ( i am cracking up so much right now)
    Just remember I will always love you!
    Just saying you do have Triss Prior’s bravery because you always share such personal feelings… Which may I say takes a lot of bravery!
    This mystery crush ( who will not remain nameless for long 😉 ) is stupid because what is there not to love about you???
    PS. I will find out who ur crush is!!

    Like

  5. Ugh, crushes. I am older, but not any wiser, I assure you. I think crushes suck at any age. For me at least, that stuff never goes away, and like you, I am NOT a fan. I was always too shy and awkward to say anything, and I will say that looking back (hindsight being 20/20 and all) I DO regret some of the times that I didn’t say something, and wonder “what if?” all the time. But would I actually change it, in the moment? Probably not. The term “crush” itself is kind of accurate, no?

    But I am hoping SO hard that things work out for you! My fingers are crossed that this guy realizes what a catch you are 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

