Teen Angst

Teen Angst #2: The Need for Something Different

Teen Angst (1)

I am the sort of person who gets bored very easily.

And that isn’t a good thing.

*Sigh* I think what I’m trying to say is that I am getting very bored of school. Its understandable that we get bored during class but I’m getting bored of the routine. I find that now, I’m very short-tempered and my patience is running very thin. And when I’m snapping at people, including my parents, I feel bad. In my head, I’m screaming, “I’M SORRY! I JUST CAN’T STAND LIFE AT THE MOMENT!”

As a reader, there’s that hope that there is something beyond this mundane life. And I’m internally crying that I can’t be part of that exciting new world where dragons and magic exist. I just want something to happen. Something more than just factorizing equations and studying my butt off.

I want to already finish school, so that I can already rent that apartment in New York and do that creative writing course at NYU. I want to live beyond the boundaries of High School and experience something different.

I want something more out of life. My mother says I’m acting sadder and angrier than usual. Don’t worry guys, I’m not depressed. Everyone goes through ups and downs and this is just one of those times when life is being a bit too mundane for me. I’m not built for this idleness. I want to fight (like Celaena Sardothien) and save the world (like Tris Prior). Or even make a change in someone’s life (like Violet Markey.)

WHAT NOW?

Signature

5 thoughts on “Teen Angst #2: The Need for Something Different

  1. I can relate so much to this. All the time, I wish I was older and could do more things. I do the same thing every day and nothing changes. I haven’t made a mark on the world at all. I get was you are saying! BUT, Faith, by writing this blog, you are doing something.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re at the final leg of your school. Just push and then guess what? you’re free. You will never have to do thirteen years of the same thing ever again. Meanwhile, find things to distract yourself from the boredom (like a crush wink wink nudge nudge). But yeah just enjoy being young and seeing your friends everyday and sneak in a book during Maths its the best thing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

