Fangirl Weekly

Fangirl Weekly #3: FREEDOM!!!

Fangirl weekly

A weekly insight on what happens in a fangirl’s life.
It’s really just a weekly recap.

Untitled design

ON THE BLOG:

It’s been a pretty good blogging week. It has been free of assessments so I’m trying to catch up on the lack of posts.

Book Review: What If by Rebecca Donovan
purple5

FANTASTIC love story! It was sweet and honest with that perfect dose of mystery.

Book Review: The Guy, the Girl,The Artist and His Ex by Gabrielle Williams
pink5

Another 5 star book! This week was filled with two of them. Its a cute, hilarious read about how everything is connected. The wonderful Gabrielle, the author commented on my review so you can imagine my MASSIVE excitement.

This March’s Playlist
I posted the top 10 songs I’ve been replaying this month. A lot of them from Mumford and Sons, Imagine Dragons and Of Monsters and Men.

Let’s Talk: Big Fat Tears While Reading
I discuss emotions while reading and how I’m an unstable wreck during emotional books. What about you?

Untitled design

IN THE BOOKISH WORLD:

Sydney Writer’s Festival finally announced their program this May! I’ve booked tickets to attend TeenCon and I’m pumped to see Melina Marchetta!!!
The theme this year is ‘How To Live?’. You can read more information about it here.

Untitled design

IN MY LIFE:

The HUGE highlight this week for me was GETTING IMAGINE DRAGON TICKETS!!!!
I am so excited for this, guys!!! When I heard the news, I rang up my awesome dad and I’m going. I’M FINALLY GOING! I’ve been waiting for this moment for a long time!!! Yes! Yes! Yes!

Then, there’s also my new found freedom from assessments. Well, its not really new-found but I’m happy nevertheless. I spent my weekend watching Begin Again, the movie with Kiera Knightly and Adam Levine. Guess what my new favourite movie is now? Yup, its this one. I love the music in it. And it understands my relationship with music so well. Especially when they talk about how suddenly the world means so much more when our ears are flooded with good music instead of some of the Top 40 crap.

I signed up for Camp NaNoWriMo for this April. Super psyched for this one and hopefully I’ll finally get a first draft done and dusted. I can just tell how hard its going to be but wish me luck! I’m really looking forward to this April.

Untitled design

CURRENTLY READING:

Just finished We All Looked Up, it took longer than usual because I got distracted with re-reading A Court of Thorns and Roses by the AMAZING S.J Maas.Off to discuss it now on Goodreads.

Signature

2 thoughts on “Fangirl Weekly #3: FREEDOM!!!

  1. I’m so glad you loved The Guy, The Girl, The Artist and His ex. I’ve been waiting for reviews of this one to come out. Sounds like one to check out.
    I love Imagine Dragons and had no idea they were touring Australia!! I must investigate.
    I’m glad your free from assignments.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

