Book reviews

MARCH BOOK HAUL

IMG_2688

The End of Another Month and with it A LOT of books. 

Guys, I’ve been doing well with the book buying ban but that will soon vanish on Saturday since discovering an AWESOME second book shop. Watch out, next month.

IMG_2690

Love Bomb by Jenny McLachlan
red3

It was an immature read for me, they all seemed like middle-schooled girls who squealed a lot. Still a fun, light-hearted, cheesy read.

Weightless by Sarah Bannan

Have yet to read for a blog tour. Watch out for this event. SO excited for this book, seems like an intriguing read about social media and all its undergoings.

IMG_2693

Promise of Shadows by Justina Ireland
coral3

Fascinating read with as Kelly @ Divanerd phrased it ‘cardboard characters’. Nevertheless, still an interesting read with heaps of action and cheesy moments.

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach

I’m lucky enough to be part of the blog tour for this one. Thanks so much to Simon and Schuster for an ARC of this! My stop for this tour is on the 5th. Keep an eye for that, there’s a giveaway included. *wink*

IMG_2691

Resonance by Celine Kiernan

Highly original and fascinating read. If you’re a fan of intriguing creatures and characters, this is definitely the book for you. I really enjoyed this one but somehow got a little bored in the middle.

The Guy, the Girl, the Artist and His Ex by Gabrielle Williams
green5

Absolutely loved this book! Light-hearted and heart-warming, it was FANTASTIC! Diverse and down-to-earth characters, intriguing story line and a highly recommended read! Ms Williams even commented on it!!!!

IMG_2692

What If by Rebecca Donovan
coral5

Absolutely fell in love with this book! It was so sweet and made me so giddy. Loved the romance and the mystery surrounding it! AMAZING book!

Voila! Those are all the books I acquired this month!
Thank you so much to Penguin, Simon and Schuster, Bloomsbury and Allen & Unwin!!!

Signature

5 thoughts on “MARCH BOOK HAUL

  1. I really need to retry The Guy, The Girl the Artist and his Ex again, I tried to start it but really wasn’t in the right frame of mind at the time, and seeing how much you loved it, now I’ll have to reread this week. I love Rebecca Donovan and so glad you really enjoyed that too, I’ll need to grab a copy soon. I’m on the Weightless blog tour too and finished it last week, ohhhh, it almost destroyed me. The prejudice, hypocrites and a whole town that refuses to practice what they preach. I can’t wait to see what you think of it Faith, it’s really uniquely written too. What an incredible haul and happy reading poppet ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is the kind of book to be in the right mind-set in. But don’t worry, I think you’ll like it. Oooo, I’m getting really excited for Weightless now! I better get my inner fangirl ready. Thanks Kelly!

      Like

  2. OMGOSH Faith, you’ve read so many books this month! I seriously applaud you lovely, March was a pretty disappointing month for me haha. I can’t wait to see everyone’s posts for We All Looked Up! I still need to do my bucketlist haha eep! And I need to get started on Weightless as well…*panics* My book slump needs to leave asap!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

