Music

APRIL PLAYLIST: US THE DUO AWESOMENESS

April has passed by in a blur of ANZAC memorials and buckets of chocolate. 
You can imagine how much I’ve eaten.

Let’s get to the music!

1. ‘No Matter Where You Are’ by Us The Duo.
After discovering Us the Duo’s most recent album and giving it a try on Spotify, I just absolutely, positively FELL IN LOVE. They have such a pure, sweet sound that just makes me dance, every time.

2. ‘Falling in Love’ by Us The Duo
Another one of my favourites. I dare you not to close your eyes and sway.

3. ‘Stranger than Earth’ by Purity Ring
Something a little different and refreshing and I’m loving it. I’ve found that it’s great writing music. It’s kind of a mix of Florence and the Machine and Norah Jones.

4. ‘The Wolf’ by Mumford and Sons
They recently released this one and I have to admit it’s not one of my favourites and I do still have mixed feelings about their new sound. I miss their banjo.

5. ‘Spider Chords’ by British India
They’re going to be the opening band for Imagine Dragons (FLAILING AT THE MOMENT) and so I listened to their music and it’s just my sort of sound. A great collection of unique songs with that garage band feel to it.

Untitled design

That was my Spotify playlist for this April and it got me by my writing, a bunch of schoolwork and times when I just wanted to clear my head.

LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK OF THIS MONTH’S MUSIC.

3 thoughts on “APRIL PLAYLIST: US THE DUO AWESOMENESS

Leave a Reply

