Fangirl Weekly

FANGIRL WEEKLY #9: CRAPPY WEEK + BLOGOVERSARY

Fangirl weekly (1)

A weekly insight on what happens in a fangirl’s life.
…It’s really just a weekly recap…

Untitled design

*sigh* It’s been one of those crappy weeks. A close shift at Maccas where I seemed to have done everything wrong, my crush did not talk to me, my English teacher pisses me off and I was rostered next Sunday for work so I can’t go to the Melina Marchette panel.

My life is ending……

And it’s my first blogoversay! Fangirl World has turned 1!

Don’t worry, I’m planning a giveaway/party of some sorts.
Be patient, grasshoppers.

ON THE BLOG:

IN THE BOOKISH WORLD

  • More Shadowhunters Casting!
    We now have Valentine and Magnus Bane.
    ALAN VAN SPRANG and HARRY SHUM!
    I’m actually REALLY happy with this casting! YAY! They got it right!

CURRENTLY READING:

I love memoirs, I hate high school. 
This book is helping me through this.

Untitled design

Signature

10 thoughts on “FANGIRL WEEKLY #9: CRAPPY WEEK + BLOGOVERSARY

  1. Sorry you had such a crappy week. I was sick all week so it was pretty crappy for me too.
    And congratulations on your blog turning one, that is awesome. May you have many more successful years to come.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw twin dw, I’ll send some strength towards you. And I need to get into memoirs! “sends virtual hugs and caramel hot chocolate and cookies you way” 🙂

    Like

  3. Bummer about work. Unfortunately it’s a necessary evil sadly that you usually can’t get out of when you’re younger. But on the plus side, extra money equals more books. So that’s a little hooray right there. And you’re ONE! That’s an amazing achievement!

    I haven’t been following the casting for the Shadowhunters series, but thrilled to see the kid from Glee in there. I assumed the cast would be mostly unknowns and has beens. Or is he the only one who’s actually been in something? I must check it out and see.

    Have a fabulous week of reading Faith and thanks so much for sharing ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the optimism! Yup, that money allowed me to buy The Heir! So excited for that! I haven’t heard of most of the cast except for the one for Jace because he was in the VA movie. Have a good week!

      Like

  4. Aww sorry to hear you had a crappy week Faith, I really hope it picks up this week.

    *throws confetti* YAY, congratulations for reaching your first year of blogging!! How exciting, I’m so glad to have discovered you, thanks for sharing all your wonderful reviews and thoughts xx

    Have a great week, hopefully work treats you well xx

    Like

  5. Hope the next week is a better one.

    Also, I sort of loved the Magnus from the movie. I wouldn’t mind if he just showed up in the television show for some reason xD
    Congrats on the blogiversary!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

