Music

MAY/JUNE PLAYLIST

HELLO EVERYONE!!!

It’s been kind of difficult to get back into the routine of blogging, commenting and reading and I’m still a little behind so please bear with me. There are still certain distractions: ie. HOLIDAYS.

But one thing had always been constant and that’s the music. Music was really the one thing that has gotten me through the last busy two months. I was recently given access to the house wi-fi on my phone (WHOOP WHOOP), I have now been deemed trustworthy enough by my parents. That has only increased my Spotify usage and now I am so excited to share that music to you!


Untitled design


WE ARE THE KIDS by WALK THE MOON

[spotify:https://open.spotify.com/track/24Rl1EUg5y9uym2rI3DL3r%5D

I’ve been obsessing over this album! It’s got that great 80s sound and I love it so much. I swear every time this song plays, I will drop everything I’m doing just to dance.

MONDAY MORNING by LIZ LAWRENCE

[spotify:https://open.spotify.com/track/7Lle0bZNUS6U1mm8A2VNOf%5D

Undoubtedly, the best thing about Spotify is their shuffle mode and playlists. They are always 100% SPOT ON (haha, get it?) and I never once want to skip the current song. On shuffle mode, this song came one and I FELL IN LOVE. An amazing, fresh, acoustic sound which will both make you dance and fall asleep.

BLACK MAGIC by LITTLE MIX

[spotify:https://open.spotify.com/track/33NHr7lu7tCMjK05jUj1v0%5D

I try to avoid putting mainstream music on these posts because I want to draw attention to the underrated and FANTASTIC music out there. But I just had to draw attention to this one because it is just SUPERB. First time I heard this I went, “Yep. That’s it. I have to dance now.”

TOMPKINS SQUARE PARK by MUMFORD & SONS

[spotify:https://open.spotify.com/track/088BS0L3bSFPAXtSeFCkBb%5D

Mumford & Sons always seems to find their way into this but that’s fine because I’ll never be tired of them EVER. I was doubting their new album – Wilder Mind – because they announced that they were going for a different sound which meant no more banjo. I’m actually really enjoying their new sound. It’s much more mellow and indie. And it’s ON POINT.

WE ARE GIANTS BY LINDSEY STIRLING ft. DIA FRAMPTON

[spotify:https://open.spotify.com/track/7kxRjZWk68rmkWTFM6oBmT%5D

Who doesn’t love Lindsey Stirling? Give me one person. She is so talented with that violin and how she’s able to incorporate modern music with it. As a fellow violinist, I  worship her.

SACRED HEART by CIVIL WARS

[spotify:https://open.spotify.com/track/2gE7DT6krgEjU6qItbLdXZ%5D

This song was pretty much replaying over my speaker over and over again during the week before my exams. IT’S IN FRENCH! AND I UNDERSTAND IT! That was a huge feat for me. I am determined to become bilingual. Unfortunately, French is DAMN HARD!


Untitled design


Those were my musical highlights from the last two months.

IF YOU’VE GOT ANY FANTASTIC SONGS THAT I HAVEN’T MENTIONED ABOVE, PLEASE COMMENT BELOW.

I REALLY WANT TO KNOW WHAT’S BEEN ON YOUR PLAYLIST!

Signature

2 thoughts on “MAY/JUNE PLAYLIST

Leave a Reply

