Lifestyle

I HATE BEING A TEENAGER.

HELLO FELLOW READERS!
This is a really  random post but the late night version of me is stranger than the normal version of me.
Wait. No. I don’t think there is a normal version of me.
Hehe.
WELL, YOU GUYS ARE JUST GOING TO HAVE TO DEAL.
Anyway, back to my original random line of thoughts.
Here I am, knowing that school is back  tomorrow (*sobs*), while also pondering my exam marks (GAH!) 

I’m a naturally nocturnal person so the problem is I CANNOT SLEEP. That shouldn’t be a problem because I normally read but I am in the WORST READING SLUMP EVER.

This means that these late nights eventuate in me becoming the most self-critical human being and my self esteem plummeting like the  asteroid that killed the dinosaurs .
Usually I’m a very self-assured person who doesn’t give a care in the world except for dorky things like reading and the next Doctor Who/Sherlock episode (WHEN WILL IT COME?!)
But I’m scrolling down my Facebook feed and BOOM, it’s filled with the usual pictures of friends or people I used to know looking like they are having the time of their lives at another party.

Cue depressed thoughts:

What am I doing with my life? Why aren’t a normal teenager with a boyfriend? Why don’t I go to parties? I like dancing but there just doesn’t seem like many opportunities to do so? 

Do I fail at being a teenager? Am I that pathetic? Yep. That’s it, I’m a pathetic teenager in her room rather than a party. Is this what I’m missing out on? 

But boys are stupid, aren’t they? Faith, you live with three of them and you already know the answer to that. But this is different.

GAAAHHHH!!!!!! WHY DO I FAIL AT LIFE?!

See the low self esteem and  randomness? URGH.

Let me tell you this straight up and in caps.

I HATE BEING A TEENAGER!!!

Bullcrap about it being the best time of your life.

THATS A LIE!!!!

My skin is horrible, I’m unsure about everything, school exists and I still have to somehow convince the opposite sex that I’m the most confident girl with pro flirtig skills.

I SUCK AT BEING A TEENAGER.

URGH!!!!!!

Well, rant over. I’m going to now eat again because it’s the one thing that never disappoints me.

Told you, I’m never normal.

4 thoughts on “I HATE BEING A TEENAGER.

  1. Oh poor faithy…
    Your life sounds so hard! ;(
    Build a Bridge Faithy. Suck it up Faithy.
    You’ll be right mate!
    🙂
    😉

    Like

  2. Aww, don’t let anything bring you down. Seriously? Being a teenager isn’t about boys. It isn’t about parties and getting yourself drunk till you’re sick. Not having a boyfriend isn’t the worst that can happen. Because this is us. The real people. Who genuinely care about these fictional characters.

    These amazing and beautiful people who will support so many writers, maybe try to strive to write themselves, make an impact on so many people online (yes, you count. You do, and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.) I hope you feel better soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

