Book Haul

A VERY HEAVY JULY BOOK HAUL

IMG_4898As you can see, a very big book haul indeed this month.

I would like to thank Bloomsbury, Penguin, Pan Macmillian and Text Publishing!!!! AHH, you guys are the best!!!!

I also bought numerous books in July. I was in a bit of an uncontrollable urge to just buy, buy, buy.

Um. Oops?

Anyway, let’s get into these wonderful babies.

THE TITLES ARE LINKED TO EITHER THEIR GOODREADS PAGE OR MY REVIEW.

For Review

IMG_4880

From the lovely people at Bloomsbury, I received:

  • The Almost King by Lucy Saxon.
    I haven’t read this one and I’m honestly not really sure when I’ll get to it because I have A LOT of books on my TBR as it is but I am trying my very best.
  • Where The Stars Still Shine by Trish Doller
    I just finished this one and I have some mixed feelings. I was definitely intrigued but I will post my opinion on my review soon.
  • A Fortunate Age by Joanna Rakoff
    I am about 20 pages in and I am so excited with what’s coming. It seems like one of those sentimental coming-of-age stories which follow various characters who are connected. I am a huge fan of these kind of tales so I am psyched with getting more into it.
  • My Salinger Year by Joanna Rakoff
    Read this one, absolutely loved the whole New York literary world vibe to it. Plus, I am in love with the cover.

Thank you so much to the awesome people at Pan Macmillian who sent me:

  • Crystal Kingdom (Kanin #3) by Amanda Hocking
    I am part of the blog tour for this one and I WAS SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK. I definitely enjoyed the fast-paced action and romance.
  • The Bit in Between by Claire Varley
    I’m really interested by the synopsis of this story. It seems like it’s all about the reality of love and coming to terms with it. So looking forward to this read.
  • Royal Wedding by Meg Cabot
    This book was such a light and hilarious read. It captivates you from the first page with it’s casual humour. I was really surprised with how much I enjoyed it.

Heaps of thanks to Penguin for sending me an ARC of:

And thank you so much to Text for giving me a chance and sending:

  • Adrift by Paul Griffin
    The whole concept of this book intrigues and scares me. It’s all about being lost at sea so I’m getting myself ready for a kind of creepy and frightening read.

bought

IMG_4875

I was in a bit of a spending mood last month so with my free shipping code from Booktopia I bought:

  • Secret Garden by Johanna Basford
    I’ve only done the inside title page because I haven’t had a lot of time and it takes me AGES. But it’s really helped in taking things of my head and letting me relax.
  • Me, Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews
    This book was adorable. But it did also fail to meet my high expectations and the ending seemed to be too blunt. I’m happy I read it, anyway.

I was at Dymocks in the city for the Marianne Curley event. I went with one of my best friends and also met up with Gina @ Behind the Pages so of course, I bought books.

My local shopping centre has this new little store that sells cheap books. Obviously, I couldn’t help it.

I also just NEEDED to read Go Set a Watchmen by Harper Lee because I absolutely saw no flaw in To Kill A Mockingbird. Consequentially, I bought it at QBD.
I read it, I loved and yes, tears were involved.

Copy of Untitled design

At the Marianne Curley event, Bloomsbury handed out some cool bookish postcards and bookmarks.

IMG_4893

These are collection of postcards with gorgeous images from some picture books from Bloomsbury. I fell in love with them at first sight.

IMG_4892

Some other postcards and bookmarks based on Bloomsbury books.

gifted

IMG_4896

It will be waiting for me.

Untitled design

ANY TIPS ON HOW TO COMBAT MY HUGE TBR PILE???

Signature

7 thoughts on “A VERY HEAVY JULY BOOK HAUL

Leave a Reply

