Photography

AUGUST PHOTOGRAPHY: The Nature Edition

I’m not really sure why but I was really into nature photography this month. I just found the intricacy of plants up close so fascinating and was itching to capture it on camera.

So, here’s this month’s photos!

Untitled design

IMG_4931

IMG_4933

IMG_4934

IMG_4938

IMG_4947

I went to Sydney’s Tea Festival last weekend and spent the rest of the day at Newtown eating and wandering through the bookstores. I annoyingly left my camera at home so had to rely on iPhone photography. Obviously I am not proud of those ones.

But this little tea tasting cup was $4 at the festival and I’m in love with it.

IMG_4959

I felt like spelling my name with books in pre-celebration of my birthday. Plus, the lighting was good.

IMG_4920

Sunset was setting so I rushed for my camera and I had just re-strung my fairy lights back up.

Untitled design

So, there are August’s collection of snapshots. I plan on doing more book photography and I also really want to get into street photography. But I kind of have this little fear of taking photos of strangers.

Signature

3 thoughts on “AUGUST PHOTOGRAPHY: The Nature Edition

Leave a Reply

