Book Haul

August Book Haul: Yay!

IMG_5191

Dum, dum, dum, dum, dum…….

It’s time for another……

BOOK HAUL!

It’s not very big this month but books are books!!!!

My book buying wasn’t as bad.
Are you proud? Are you proud? You should be.

Untitled design

For Review

IMG_5187

I tried to hold off the requesting this month because I have a ton of books to get through and it’s assessment season at the moment.

gifted

IMG_5174

IMG_5188

I had a birthday this month so I got books!

bought

IMG_5176

I finally went to Better Read than Dead in Newtown. And for you people who don’t live in Sydney, it’s considered the best bookstore. AND IT REALLY IS! It’s cosy and has a huge collection of novels, cooking books, biographies, self-help novels. They have everything!!!

So I bought these two classics for $10  each!

  • Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
    It’s a very dark classic. I know what’s it’s about but I haven’t read it but I’ve heard its good despite the fact that it will make you uncomfortable.
  • North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell
    Firstly, HOW BEAUTIFUL IS THIS EDITION!? And secondly, I loved the mini series with Richard Armitage which is mainly why I bought this book.

Untitled design

And there’s this month’s collection!
See you soon!!!

Signature

2 thoughts on “August Book Haul: Yay!

Leave a Reply

