Discussions

Let’s Talk: My Dream Bookshelf

NOW ON SALE 2

We all have a collection we endlessly dream about. Those authors we just yearn for, their beautiful names lined across your pretty shelves. We want series that remind us of good times. Or if you’re like me, you want books that are sparkly because, come on, they look impressive. We all have jagged series where we have the 2nd and 3rd book but don’t have the 1st or we have editions which JUST DON’T MATCH. We all want a perfect collection of books which we all have in mind.

So I’m sharing mine. In my head, my room is big enough to fit at least 2 more bookshelves which are lined with with gorgeous novels which are also covered in fairy lights. Unfortunately, that’s only in my head.

These are only a few of the books I would 100% have in my dream collection.

Untitled designJANE AUSTEN COLLECTION

AREN’T THEY PRETTY?! AREN’T THEY PRETTY?!
I want all 6 of these lined up on my shelf, strutting their stuff. I am constantly applauding Penguin because they come up with the most beautiful designs for the vintage classics and even the simple orange $9.95 ones.

CHAOS WALKING TRILOGY BY PATRICK NESS

One day, I WILL HAVE THESE EDITIONS!!!
I currently don’t own the series because I borrowed them from my school library when I read them and they were ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. Not only did it have an original premise but the characters and the world was so vivid. These white covers are so pretty and I’m a sucker every time I see them somewhere.

DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE HARDCOVER SET BY LAINI TAYLOR


URGH, I want this hardcover set SO MUCH!!
*sniffles* I haven’t read this trilogy yet despite all the praise I’m hearing. But I want the first time I read it to be with these editions Then, I can consider my life at least half fulfilled. Every booktube video I watch, this trilogy is in the background and it’s absolute torture just seeing them on those shelves and not on mine. WAH!!!!

HARRY POTTER SERIES BY J.K ROWLING

I am very sad to say that I do not own these babies. Stop, stop, stop. I’ve read them but my shelf is sobbing over the fact that these haven’t been added to the family. This edition in particular. The whole book world is going gaga over them and I AM TOO. But they’re just soooooooo pricey. and my bank account is just soooooo empty.

A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE BY GEORGE R.R MARTIN

One day, I will be on this band wagon. Preferably towards the front of it but at the moment, I am being dragged by it. The pain is INTENSE, people. I haven’t begun to watch the tv show, I haven’t read the books. This wagon is killing me almost literally.

THE SELECTION TRILOGY BY KEIRA CASS

These are also gorgeous!!
Have read them, don’t own them. Sounding familiar? It’s like a disease man, this cycle. I wish books were free and you could just enter a bookstore and grab anything you wanted. THIS WORLD IS CRUUEEEL!!!!!!

MARVEL & DC COMICS

Who doesn’t dream to have a complete comic book collection?! I am sorry to say that I only watch the movies. Yes, I realise how pathetic that is. Don’t hate on me!
But seriously, imagine a whole bookshelf dedicated to these lovelies. LIFE WOULD BE COMPLETE!

Untitled design

TA DA!!!!
That’s just some of the books in my dreams collection!

I just found out that there are sites like Invaluable.com. They’re an online auction marketplace. AND GUESS WHAT GUYS?! They auction books! And it isn’t just normal books you can get from the bookstores. They have ones like vintage, signed, unique first editions!!!! I seriously recommend checking out their website. They’ve got everything ranging from classics to art books to even history books.

So there you go, peeps!
My dream bookshelf!!! It’s a dream that will hopefully be achieved one day when I become a bajillionaire (is that how you spell it?) who owns a bookstore.

Signature

4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk: My Dream Bookshelf

  1. I don’t know how you feel about secondhand books, but when you are broke, buying second hand can really save you a lot. I got the complete set of Harry Potter books off of Gumtree for only $25. Of course with Gumtree it depends if someone near you is selling them. My local Lifeline store sells secondhand books for only $1. You can get some great bargains if you go hunting for them. And publishers usually have huge sales at Christmas time too. Before I never even would have thought about buying from a publisher, forgetting it was an option. I’m subscribed to a lot of the publishers newsletters, which is how I found out about their sales. I know scholastic had an amazing sale last Christmas. I hope you one day get all the books on your wishlist 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

