Book Haul

November Book Haul

IMG_9077

Hello Everyone!!!

I’m always terribly late when it comes to posting book hauls because it requires a lot of squatting to take the photos and a lot of writing and formatting involved Blah, blah, blah but I love it anyway.
On another note, I am currently in Indonesia and it is HOT and HUMID but I’m living with relos and they have a pool. WOO HOO!!!!
And I am still blogging because I am such a dedicated person (haha, jokes. I’m lazy AF) but take note, I won’t be blogging regularly because the wi-fi cuts out sometimes. ūüė¶
I better stop blabbing. Let’s get on with this!!

For Review

IMG_9050

Thank you so much to Allen & Unwin and PanMacmillian for the review copies. Virtual hugs and kisses all around!

bought

IMG_9021IMG_9027IMG_9036IMG_9049IMG_9058IMG_9066IMG_9072

As you can see, I went crazy with the book buying. Like, BIG CRAZY. I’m still waiting for 6 books in the mail which I also bought. I have no regrets people! ABSOLUTELY NONE!!!
  • A Song of Ice & Fire by George R.R Martin.
    Yay!!! I finally bought it and I am almost finished Game of Thrones. It’s been kind of hard to get through because I’m overseas and its hard finding time to read and absorb the awesomeness.
  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab
    This book has massive hype so I am looking forward to being a part of that hype.
  • The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes
    I finished this about two weeks ago. I heard fantastic things about it but despite the fact that I enjoyed it, I don’t think it lived up to the massive hype.
  • Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray
    I literally engulfed this book in like 5 hours straight. It was soooooo addicting and a fantastic sequel. AHHH, I need book 3 NOW!
The following books I bought at the most amazing op-shop in the Blue Mountains!
  • Silver Shadows (Bloodlines #3) by Richelle Mead
  • Fiery Heart¬†(Bloodlines #4)¬†by Richelle Mead
  • The Ruby Circle¬†(Bloodlines #5)¬†by Richelle Mead
    Now, all I have to do is buy the first two books and then I can finally continue VA awesomeness!!
  • The Whole Twilight Series by Stephanie Myer
    Okay, okay, okay. I promised myself ages ago that I wold never read Twilight but then I saw the whole series at the op-shop and I was like, “Well, I have to buy it now if it’s this cheap.” I’ll probably one day read it when I’m in some sort of lame,¬†sappy mood but I can’t say I’ll read it in the near future. I don’t know, what are your thoughts on the series?
  • Jane Austen Collection: Pride & Prejudice, Northanger Abbey, Persuasion and Emma by Jane Austen
    It’s SOOOOO PRETTY!! Plus, I found a gorgeous bookmark inside. Woo hoo!!!
  • The Works of Oscar Wilde by Oscar Wilde
    This saved me so much money. I love Oscar Wilde and I have some of his plays but now I have EVERYTHING bound together in a beautiful leather bound edition.
  • Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
    Who would be able to resist?
  • Scarlett by Alexandra Ripley
    More Gone with the Wind awesomeness.
  • On the Jellicoe Road Melina¬†Marchetti
    I feel like this op-shop read my mind. On the Jellicoe Road is the only¬†Marchetta book I haven’t read and NOW I HAVE IT! YAY!
  • We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler
    This was an impulse buy. I think I’ve seen it somewhere before but other than that, I have no idea what this book is about. Any thoughts?

The following books were bought for school.

  • No Fear Shakespeare: Othello
  • No Fear Shakespeare: The Taming of the Shrew
    Don’t judge me for buying the No Fear editions, I need all the help I can get for Extension English next year at school and Shakespeare, whilst is pretty¬†interesting, it’s a pretty tough cookie to crack.
  • Sense & Sensibility by Jane Austen
    Yay! More Jane Austen!
  • Drama Guide: Taming of the Shrew by Lisa Moses
    More English help.

 

gifted

IMG_9075IMG_9064

The first photo were the books that were in our swag bag at Sydney BTCYA. Once again, it was loads of fun meeting people and talking books all night on a Friday night!
  • Fool’s Quest by Robin Hobb
    I won this one at BTCYA. I own the first book and well, now I have the second book when I get to the series.
  • Demon Road by Derek Landy
    I’ve heard fantastic things about this book so I am¬†psyched to finally read this book! Monsters, a road-trip, it sounds just like my jam!
  • Last Helen and the Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman.
    I forgot to take a picture of this. Sorry.
The second photo is 2/4 that Simon & Schuster sent me as thanks for the Dangerous Lies blog tour. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! The other two books I re-gifted for a friends because I already owned them. Hehe . . .
  • Where Thing Come Back by John Corey Whaley
  • The Program Suzanne Young

 

So there was my massive book haul for November!!!

I had to re-shuffle my whole bookcase to make everything fit. I don’t know how much I can stuff now but I’ll find a way. Every bibliophile has amazing bookcase tetris skills.

Signature

 

6 thoughts on “November Book Haul

  1. Serious book envy ahh! I need to buy more books but I’m also splurging on lipsticks so…and if you’re keen can we read On the Jellicoe Road together? once I manage to get my hands on it too? that’s if you haven’t started it already aha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

