Discussions

Let’s Talk: Books I (Embarrasingly) Haven’t Read

I'm EMBARRASSED (1)


 

Um . . .
Let’s hope no one judges me during this post because I have perfectly good reasons why I haven’t read any of these books.
It’s either:

a) I’m too poor to buy the book
b) I’m too lazy to read the book.

See?
They’re perfectly legitimate reasons.

So without any more babbling, here are the books I am most embarrassed to have not read yet!


  1. ‘Winter’ (Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer

winter-final

Now, I LOVE this series so much!!!

I read Cinder when it first came out and have waited for each book over the years. SO you’d expect me to have already bought Winter and engulfed it. See, the problem is I read this series from the library and I read Cress borrowed from a friend. And since these characters are so dear to me, I wanted to say goodbye to them properly with all the books on my shelf. I want to buy and read Winter when I have also bought the other three. I know it sounds like some illogical sentimental thing but that’s what I want – so no judging, okay people?

2. ‘To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before’ & ‘P.S I Still Love You’ by Jenny Han

I WANT TO READ THESE BOOKS SOOOOO BAD!

The problem this time is that I haven’t bought these books. I so desperately want to read them not only because I have heard fantastic things about these books and because the covers are GORGEOUS! It is also because from my deductions from the covers, the protagonist is Asian. Am I right? If I’m wrong, someone please let me know. Anyway, personally as an Asian, it is extremely difficult to see myself represented in YA books. And when we are in them, we are normally the cheery best friend. Sorry, I’m not satisfied with that.
So I am so excited to finally read a YA book with an Asian protagonist and read about her life.

3. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman Jay Kristoff

Illuminae Ray V6FrontOnlyA2A_V3.indd

ANOTHER BOOK I NEED TO READ!!!

I haven’t bought this book either and I feel so left out because I feel like the whole world is raving about this book. Aasma @ Infinity Reads pretty much already confirmed its awesomeness for me. Plus, it’s a sci-fi book and I am a HUGE fan of sci-fi. It also doesn’t hurt that the cover is beautiful.

4. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

library-of-souls-by-ransom-riggs

THERE ARE NO PROPER WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE AWESOMENESS OF THIS TRILOGY!!!

The case with this book is the same with Winter. I want to buy the first two books before reading this so I can satisfy my soul (pun totally intended) and say goodbye to these characters properly. I’m planning to buy the box set some time soon which is hard because I just quit my job. Damn it school for taking so much time and not paying me to go!

5. The Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead

bloodlines

WHY HAVE I NOT READ THIS?!

This case is a little bit more complicated (not really). I own the last three books but not the first three. I bought the last two at an op-shop and a friend gave me the other. And again, the money problem forces me to delay buying the first three books which is painful since I ABSOLUTELY fell in love with VA.


Those are pretty much the books/series I am the most embarrassed about. There are sooooooo many others but they’re just not as urgent as the ones mentioned above.

If you’ve read any of the above books, you can always remind me of the urgency of WHY I need to read them ASAP.

BUT, WHICH BOOKS ARE YOU THE MOST EMBARRASSED ABOUT NOT READING?

Signature

One thought on “Let’s Talk: Books I (Embarrasingly) Haven’t Read

Leave a Reply

