Book Haul

December/January Book Haul

IMG_9180

Bonjour Everyone!!!

February is just starting and I was thinking, “What better time is it to do a book haul?!”
I was overseas for the majority of December and January so I can’t really separate which books I received in December and which in January. No problem, though. Books are books and I like da books!


For Review

IMG_9172

Thank you so much to Bloomsbury, Pan Macmillan and Allen & Unwin for this AWESOME pile of books!


bought

IMG_9133IMG_9168IMG_9161

I LOVED the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. Talk about sooooo much originality and the writing is gorgeously lyrical. I think the only let down was the ending. There was just this massive info dump that I think was supposed to be a plot-twist but there just wasn’t enough pages in the book to properly address that twist. And so the ending just felt anti-climatic for me.

I bought the Selection series purely because I own The Heir and I just needed to complete the series.


So that was two monthly book haul.

WHICH BOOKS HAVE YOU RECENTLY GOTTEN?

Signature

3 thoughts on “December/January Book Haul

Leave a Reply

