Tags

Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

THE SECRET LIFE OF A BLOGGER TAG.png

Yikes. It’s been a while since I’ve done a tag. There was a period of time when a lot of my posts were tags but then those just died down. It’s nice that I’m doing another one. Plus, they’re heaps of fun to write.

Thank you a million and one cupcakes & cookies to Sarah @ She’s Just Fangirling for the tag! YAY!!!

Now, let’s get onto some funtastic (urgh, I just realised how badly that sounded)questions & answers!


How long have you been blogging?

In May, it will officially be 2 years!!! 

WHOOP!!!

giphy

I’m planning have a huge blog-day bash so keep an eye out on a giveaway. 😉
You all probably know how started, it’s pretty simple. People at school were tired of hearing me rant about books so I shifted onto the internet. Little side note, I still rant at school.

At what point do you think you will stop?

Um. NEVER.

giphy1

I have no plans to quit ever, ever, ever, ever. If anything, I would like to become a professional book reviewer like the ones in Huffington Post or Publisher’s Weekly. But even if I don’t, I hope to keep this out all through school, university and even adulthood because I know that all through my life, I will want to talk about books.

What is the best thing?

Other than the obvious (reading), meeting other bloggers. Yeeeaaah, I know it sounds cheesy but IT’S THE TRUTH.

It’s a good feeling to belong to this awesome group of people who also love reading, the internet and being an overall nerdy fangirl/boy. If I ever have this huge ball of emotions because of a particular book/series,  always know that I can furiously type a lengthy email and send it to another fellow blogger and they would totally understand and fangirl back with me.

What is the worst thing?

HAVING SO MANY BOOKS TO READ AND VERY LITTLE TIME & MONEY!!!

Pretty much.

giphy2

How long does it take to create/find pictures to use?

A. LOT. OF. TIME.

When I design my banners, it takes at least 45 mins because I’m using a compilation of design templates and photos I’ve taken. I use Canva.com because I’m not exactly a design geek and so this website helps me put simple graphics together and still make it look pro. Finding photos also take a while. I’m constantly only giphy.com because (duh), it’s the best website in the world when it comes to writing reviews.

Who’s your book crush?

Um. Like. EVERY. SINGLE. GUY. I’VE. READ. ABOUT

giphy3

I’m being serious. But for a real answer (that answer wasn’t real?!), I’ll name a few.

  • Will Herondale (duh!)
  • Percy Jackson (duh!)
  • Simon Lewis (duh!)
  • Rowan Whitethorn (duh!)
  • Tamlin High Lord of Spring Court (duh!)
  • Levi Stewart (duh!)
  • Park Sheridan (duh!)
  • Raffe from Angelfall (duh!)

Really, the list could go on but I’ll stop it there.

Which author would you like to have on your blog?

SARAH J MAAS!!!

CASSANDRA CLARE!!!

JK ROWLING!!!

SUSAN EE!!!

RAINBOW ROWEL!!!

MELINA MARCHETTA!!!

So many authors and unfortunately, very little chance. All of those authors made such a huge impact on my life. Their characters and their novels literally change how I view the world and people, in general which is of course why I would die to meet them and have them on my little bubble of the internet!

What do you wear when you write your blog?

Most of the time, my pjs.

giphy4

Dude, they’re comfy.

How does it take you to prepare?

About half an hour to take the photos for book hauls, discussion posts and reviews and then to upload them.
Other than that, I don’t have a full on preparation system of anything.I just take the photos and jump straight in.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

I honestly don’t know what makes a ‘successful’ blog. And if its about money or status than I’m not the person to ask. I just blog because I like sharing my thoughts and because I love reading.

But if the question was about the key of blogging than I just recommend you write. What’s important is writing about something you love, something you’re passionate about and something that’s important to you. Be yourself, be brave, ya da ya da. . .
It sounds cheesy but it’s the truth.

Who do you tag?

EVERYONE!

Also including:

Aasma @ Infinity Reads (of course, my twin)

Jeann @ Happy Indulgence

Kara @ Diary of a Teen Writer

Becca @ Becca and Books

Bianca @ Ultimate Fangirl


There’s the tag, everyone!!
Hope you learnt something a little about me. If you don’t care; well then, HAHA you read it anyway.

MWA HA HA HA HA!!!

Signature

 

One thought on “Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

