Fangirl Weekly

Fangirl Weekly: Hair Change & Schoolwork

Fangirl Weekly

Urgh, such a busy week.

I swear the bags under my eyes are getting worst and concealer is not doing shit. But hopefully, this work overload will die down soon. I’m not getting as much work as my friends because I dropped all sciences (WHOO!!!) but doing extension English and Maths doesn’t really help either.

Other than that, I had a haircut!!! I’ve always had relatively long hair. But like all frizzy, thick haired girls, IT IS HEAVY. I just wanted a change and something I could easily manage so I chopped if all off. Now it’s up to my collarbone and OH MY GOODNESS, I feel free. No more headaches and snagging hair ties. I don’t think I want to go back to long hair.


On the Blog (2)

  • Book Review: Thanks for the Trouble by Tommy Wallach
    purple5
    Another fabulous story by Mr Wallach which will stay with you even after you finish the last page. It’s filled with awesome characters, insightful realisations and the feeling that there is so much more to the world than you think.

In the Bookish World

  • Miss Peregrine’s Home to Peculiar Children Movie.

This movie is coming together so awesomely. A sneak peak to the movies was released and the stills look A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

 

I can’t post the images for copyright issues and I definitely don’t wait to be sued by 20th Century Fox but you can see them and read all the new info HERE.

  • Inside a Dog Inky Awards Judges

Inside a Dog is receiving applications to be an Inky Award judge. The best part is it’s open to young adults like us!!! So if you have a passion for books and want a reason to read a ton of books and give your thoughts – plus there’s a chance to get free books – I definitely recommend that you apply.

All info HERE.


Currently Reading

23395680

I’m doing a read-along with my best friend for this book. So get ready for a read-along post!!!

Even though, this novel is definitely original in its format, I’m pretty sure I’m going to be a black sheep with this one.


HOW WAS YOUR FANTABULOUS WEEK?

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

