Book Haul

February (The Luuuuuv <3 Month) Book Haul

IMG_0006


 

My month was filled with books and schoolwork – not love. Not even a crush.

In my opinion, I didn’t feel like a missed out on everything.
Except chocolate.
FREE chocolate.
GIFTED chocolate.

I WANT CHOCOLATE.

Anyway, despite my chocolate rant, here’s the books I accumulated during the month of LUUUUUUV!!!!


For Review

IMG_0011

Thank you to Pan Macmillan, Allen & Unwin and Simon & Schuster for these very lovely books!!!

  • Hillary: A Biography of Hillary Rodhm Clinton by Karen Blumenthal
    I’m in the middle of this one now and man (*cough* I mean woman), is she inspirational! I totally prefer over her Donald Trump. Actually I would prefer ANYONE other than Trump. Except Hitler or Mussolini. Well . . . you get my point.
  • A Tangle of Gold: (Colours of Madeleine #3) by Jaclyn Moriarty
    green4
    The blog tour for this was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! I’ve scheduled my stop for the 19th so keep an eye out. The series was such a witty and original one to marathon. I’m pretty sure this genre is magical realism and I’ve fallen in love. If anyone wants to recommend any more books like this to me, feel free!
  • Thanks for the Trouble by Tommy Wallach
    coral5
    Extremely insightful and memorable. Another great book by Wallach about adolescence, growing up and finding a meaning to life.

bought

IMG_0013

  • The Girl Who Saved The King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson
    OMG, sooooo funny. One of the best satirical novels I’ve ever read. It gave me a new perspective to politics, international relations and the rich and poor

IMG_0022

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
    Ok. Ok. OK. I honestly can’t really formulate a proper response to this book. I’m going to do a read-along post for this one because I read it with my best friend. I’m waiting for her to finish it AND IT’S TAKING A WHILE. But all I can hint, is that I have some mixed feelings.

IMG_0026

  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
    Obviously, I ADORED this book. I absolutely fell in love with the history and the characters. Simply cannot wait till the next book!!!

IMG_0016


Aaaaaaand….

THAT WAS MY BOOK HAUL.

Not too big but I’m happy that I’m getting through all of them.

WHICH BOOKS DID YOU GET DURING THE LUUUV MONTH?!

Signature

 

5 thoughts on “February (The Luuuuuv <3 Month) Book Haul

  1. OH MY GOSH it sounds like you had an AMAZING reading month. I’m still trying to catch up on review copies (uni just started, help). I must read this girl saving the King of Sweden book. I love satire and there’s definitely not enough of it.

    I’ll definitely look out for your blog tour post! I’m on the day after and I can’t wait – I ADORED that series.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

