Discussions · venting

Five People I would Love a Convo with

DESSERTS


Whilst aimlessly cruising the internet whilst listening to music, I found myself reading interviews from random celebrities. Yes, one of them were the Jonas Brothers, Grant Gustin and Kendall Jenner. But honestly, they don’t rank very high in my list of famous people I would love a conversation with. I admit meeting the Jonas Brothers would fulfill the childhood Disney-obsessed version of me (still me now) because COME ON, JOE AND NICK ARE TOTALLY BAES.

But then I moved onto more people I genuinely admired. Then I got thinking about the kind of person I want to be and blah, blah, blah but generally, I just really wanted to talk to these people and hear about their experience and beliefs face to face.

Soooo, here is my list of the top 5 people I would love a D&M (deep and meaningful) with – in no particular order.


  1. HALSEY

d7c13bba3f31fb230456b508cb5b170409f5c2361

In my opinion, Beyonce isn’t Queen of the World. Halsey is.

Not only is her music awesome, it’s touching and emotional but also complex in its own way. In short, it’s poetry. But who she is, is someone who I think would be the most insightful person to talk to. I was reading an interview where she talks about not wanting to fit into this ‘American Sweetheart’ model. She explains this as pretty much being someone which can be summed up in a couple of words – like the ‘bad girl’ or the ‘hopeless romantic’. She wants to show her complexity so that her fans are people who actually understand her messages. I pretty much admire her because of attitude of seriously not giving a shit about what people think. At the moment, I don’t think I obsess over what people think about me but I do catch myself worrying about it from time to time. I would just love to chat to Halsey about how she reached the point in her life where she just loved being who she was. Plus, I need her to give me fashion advice because I FREAKING LOVE HER STYLE.

          2. Sylvia Plath

sylvia_plath

I recently finished reading and analysing The Bell Jar for school and I’ve been reading up on her poetry. I know, she’s pretty much been labelled the poet for moody teengers and honestly, before I’d read anything by her, that’s what I thought of her as well. BUT HER WORKS ARE SO MUCH MORE THAN THAT. Yes, a lot of her works is about her experience with depression but it’s also just so interesting to read about. She’s also labelled a feminist writer which another reason why I would love to talk to her. Sometimes when I’m just bored, I will just scroll through the Goodreads page of her quotes. They’re incredibly lyrical and insightful for anyone and everyone.

This one really struck me:

“If you expect nothing from somebody you are never disappointed.”

This quote just tells me I really should stop doing that.

         3. Sigmund Freud

sigmund-freud

The main reason I want to talk to this dude is because I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY want him to psychoanalyse my subconscious. I just want to know what is going on in my head because I have absolutely no idea what is. I’m so curious what random shit goes on in my mind. I want to be the sort of person who knows themselves really well, like, their body and mind and all that stuff. I do not know any of that. I know my personality and all that basic ish but I want to actually be some sort of spiritual expert on how I work as a person. I think Freud would totally help me on that.

         4. Mother Teresa 

mother-teresa

I reckon anyone from any religion, background, race, culture, etc admires this woman. Look at her, you just want to hug her and tell her everything. The insurmountable of kindness she managed to show to people leaves all of us in awe. It also kind of gives us hope in humanity that we’re not all violent, narcissistic, selfish people. I wish she could teach me to be kind and selfless. Kindness is so underrated. Today, people are incredibly narcissistic, it’s just irritating me. There is a huge difference between being nice and kind. I know people who are nice because nice is something you can just do easily but kindness is something you have to actually work towards. It’s so damn hard, though.

          5. Emma Watson

emma_watson_noah_religion_spiritual_biblical_story_russell_crowe_noah_s_daughter-466758

Are you surprised? You shouldn’t be.

She’s intelligent and classy and she uses the two to seriously make a change. I absolutely agree with HeforShe – that feminism should also involve men and the brand of ‘man-hating’ should be ended. It’s awesome that she’s so young but she’s managed to do a lot with her life. I feel like so much of an under-achiever but I feel like at least an hour of just chatting with her would leave me feeling inspired and ready to change the world. She’s a freaking ambassador for UN Women and SHE’S ONLY 26.

Plus, Hermione.


What did you guys think of that list?
Do you agree?

I feel like everyone’s list of the people they want to meet and talk to, reflects the kind of person they want to be.

ONE DAY, I WILL BE LIKE ALL THESE PEOPLE.

Hopefully. Fingers crossed.

Signature

 

5 thoughts on “Five People I would Love a Convo with

  1. I think you have a really great list – so wide and varied. I studied Sylvia Plath in school and fell in love with her poems and think she is an excellent poet. That quote you shared is so very true.
    I’m not sure what 5 people I’d like to have a conversation with. They’d probably all be writers.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list! I’d love to chat with Sylvia and Emma too. Sylvia is one of my favorite writers, if not my #1 favorite. And Emma is so amazing with what she’s doing. She’s driving a conversation/movement forward that needs to keep going and continue making changes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

