Book Haul

Collective Book Haul!!!

Collective Bookhaul.png


I don’t remember how many months it’s been since my last book haul but they’ve all been piling my bookshelf which is may I add, CHOCKABLOCK.

Aaaaand, I know I’ve been posting less frequently but as always, c’est la vie. In my case, school work. When will the time come when I actually begin post regularly?
HA, NEVER.

Anyway, let’s move onto the book haul.


Book Haul Titles (1)

IMG_2136.jpg

A HUGE thanks to Bloomsbury, Pan Macmillan, Simon & Schuster and Text Publishing for all these beauties!!

  • A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR #2) by Sarah J Maas
  • Love, Lies and Spies by Cindy Anstey
  • Follow Me by Ricky Dillon
  • When Michael Met Mina by Randa Abdel-Fattah
  • The Awakening of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie
  • The Last Good Day of the Year by Jessica Warman
  • Julian and the Soul Catcher by Tim Hehir
  • Julian and the Watchmaker by Tim Hehir
  • A Toaster on Mars by Darrell Pitt

Book Haul Titles (2)

IMG_2142.jpg

IMG_2146.jpg

You can probably tell that most of these books are feminist texts. I just really wanted to read them so I bought the ones I could find on Booktopia – which is awesome by the way.

  • The Beauty Myth by Naomi Wolf
  • A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf
  • We Should All be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • My Life on the Road by Gloria Steinem
  • Growing Up Asian in Australia Edited by Alice Pung

Book Haul Titles (3)

IMG_2156

These wonderful goodies were in the gift bags at Teen Con Sydney Writer’s Festival! It was heaps of fun but honestly, I found last year’s more entertaining. Am I the only one?

  • Heroes by Scott Westerfield, Margo Lanagan and Deborah Biancotti.
  • Confused by Wanda Wiltshire
  • First Life by Gena Showalter
  • The Next Together by Lauren James
  • Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers
  • Penguin Teen Sneak Peeks

IMG_2157.jpg

I won this tv show tie-in edition of City of Bones by Cassandra Clare from a giveaway on Rochelle’s blog.! YAY!!! Thank you Rochelle!!


IMG_2165.jpg

SO THOSE ARE ALL THE BOOKS I ACCUMULATED IN THE LAST 3 MONTHS OR SO.

I gotta say, sooner or later, I will need to start storing books in another room because mine is so full. ARGH, #bookwormproblems.

But that problem isn’t so bad when it’s books we’re talking it.

Aren’t I right?

Yes. I am.
Because I’m always right.


WHAT ARE SOME OF YOUR RECENT BOOKS???

Signature

One thought on “Collective Book Haul!!!

Leave a Reply

