Discussions

Let’s Talk || My Reading Habits.

course

Even though, we’re united through our shared love of reading and fangirling over fictional characters, we all still read differently. Some like the bed, some like a chair, some like outside. Some people only read before bed, others on public transport, others ALL THE TIME.

So, I’m going to share my reading habits!!! Some are normal (ish), others maybe not be but this is a no judging zone where we spread love and ONLY love. Well, you can share cookies as well. I like cookies.


  1. THE OUTDOORS IS A NO ZONE.

tumblr_my3oyorusy1qkgh4go1_250

I am not the person who actively goes outside to read among the green grass. No, I am very much someone who likes reading inside. INSIDE is where it’s neither too warm or too cold. INSIDE is where my bed is. INSIDE is where the fridge is. In short, I don’t read outside unless I’m waiting for a bus/train.

2. SIMULTANEOUS READING IS A NO-NO

giphy4

Why would anyone read two books at the same time??!! You dedicate your attention to one book because that’s what makes sense!! I’m a strictly monogamous reader.

3. MUSIC + READING = HEAVEN

giphy5

I know a lot of people who can’t listen to music whilst reading. Luckily, I am not one of those people!!! Music just elevates the whole reading experience! Epic battle scenes with Imagine Dragons and love declarations with Sara Bareilles! It just makes everything so much more intense!

4. METICULOUSNESS IS KEY

tumblr_m13rv4zlos1qgcd7ao1_500

I am the crazy person who screams when their books fall, gasp when I see someone dog ear a page and make sure every corner and side of my book is as perfect as possible. Books are precious beings that must be looked after with heart and soul.

5. NO BORROWING. AT ALL.

giphy6

You ask to borrow one of my books? No. You promise you’ll keep in the most perfect condition ever? No. You say you’re my friend and I should? No.

In return, I don’t borrow anyone else’s book unless it’s from the library so I don’t owe anyone anything. I know it sounds selfish but I don’t want my books tossed around from person to person because I know the condition of it will inevitably deteriorate.

My books, my rules.

6. MOTION READING 

2-16-sucks-for-you

I know a lot of people can’t read on a car or on a train or bus because it makes them feel sick. That doesn’t occur to me really. I’ve always been able to easily read whilst I’m travelling without getting a headache or anything. Eh *shrug* I’m strange one.

7. PAJAMAS ARE THE BOMB

tumblr_lp1kvqzmbw1qaspta

If I can I will read in pajamas because it is awesome. It’s comfy so I can concentrate on the story instead of my tight jeans. Ahhhh, reading in bed in pjs whilst raining is what I want to do as a career. Please just pay me to do this and I’ll be content all my life.


SO THERE ARE MY READING HABITS??!!!
PLEASE TELL ME YOURS, I’M SO INTERESTED TO KNOW ALL YOUR WEIRD HABITS!!!

Weird habits about reading though. Nothing else please!

Signature

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Talk || My Reading Habits.

Leave a Reply

