Music · playlists

August Playlist || The Birthday Playlist

Monthly Music

August’s Playlist was actually fairly moody. I had mixed feelings about turning 17 this month because it honestly, didn’t feel like my birthday. Also, I’m just generally scared of what my 17th year will bring.

I’ve also had some struggle looking for new music so any recommendations, people?!
  1. Sucker for Pain by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Logic & Ty Dollar $ign, X Ambassadors

After watching Suicide Squad and realising Imagine Dragons was on the album, guess what I did? Of course, I jumped right into the song.

  1. Closer by The ChainSmokers ft. Halsey

Halsey is back at it again and this time with the Chainsmokers!!! I swear Hasley can do no wrong with her music. I love them all and this one is just as awesome. Can you imagine crazy me dancing around my room when I first heard this track?

  1. Ophelia by The Lumineers

Fellow The Flash fans, do you remember this song at the end of episode 22 of season 2 when everything seemed perfect? This song reminds me of Barry before he stuffed up the timeline because that really pissed me off.

  1. Ngamila by Mumford & Sons ft. Baaba Maal, The Very Best & Beatenberg

I LOVE THIS EP SO MUCH. Mumford & Sons combine their indie folk sound with Africa’s traditional music and it is BEAUTIFUL. The tracks on this album are incredibly revolutionary!!

  1. America by Imagine Dragons

I’ve been listening to some Imagine Dragons Night Vision album just because I felt like revisiting some old favourites. Also, ‘America’ kind of matched well with the Rio Olympics because they’re winning pretty much everything.


There’s my playlist highlights of this month. Honestly, not really my best but we all have ups and downs, eh?

Signature

3 thoughts on “August Playlist || The Birthday Playlist

  1. Hope you have a great birthday and that it brings you many awesome things for the new year. These songs are mostly making up my playlist right now, so I don’t have many picks. lol Great picks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

