Photography

Let’s Talk || More Photography

more-photography

I recently decided to take photography seriously.
AND OMG IT’S EXHAUSTING.

I haven’t even gotten jobs yet and I’m already drowning in stress. I’m worried about being horrible at this. I’m nervous about finding models and working with them. I’m wondering how to get jobs and clients. IT’S ALL VERY NERVE-WRACKING, FRUSTRATING AND STRESSFUL. But nothing beats that exhilaration after a photo shoot. When you’re in the middle of editing and you just realise that you’ve improved that one little bit.

I’ve got my first TFP shoot with someone I don’t know next weekend. I’ve also got a new lens coming in – the Canon 50mm f/1.8 because I’m currently using a kit lens and I am in dire need of an upgrade. I’m excited and extremely terrified. What if I’m so awkward with this person? And I know that there is very high chance of that happening! What if I don’t know how to pose her? I know she’s a model but argghhh, I struggle so much with instructing people how to pose. I get mind blanks and suddenly I have no idea how I want the shots to look. Then I’m just left standing there like “ummm, ahhhh. Give me a second to find the inspiration I had earlier.”

Is everyone else experiencing the same thing? 

It’s hard getting my brand out there and finding clients. I’m relying on Instagram (you can find my account here if you know, you’re curious or something) to advertise but now, I’m wondering if I should also start up a Facebook page. Jeez, this stuff is difficult. 

Things I need to remember:

  • BE POSITIVE
  • BE MOTIVATED
  • DON’T PSYCH YOURSELF OUT
  • I LOVE PHOTOGRAPHY. REMEMBER
  • DON’T BE DISCOURAGED
*sigh*
HOW’S EVERYONE GOING WITH THEIR PHOTOGRAPHY???
IMPROVEMENTS? ACHIEVEMENTS?
LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!!! I WANT TO KNOW!!!

 

Signature

3 thoughts on “Let’s Talk || More Photography

Leave a Reply

