Book reviews

Blog Tour: Moon Chosen || P.C Cast

img_5021


About the Book copy

285912811

Moon Chosen
by P.C Cast

Goodreads
Pan Macmillan

RRP: $18.99

Chosen to embrace her true identity. Chosen to follow her destiny. Chosen to change her world.

Mari is an Earth Walker, heir to the unique healing powers of her Clan, but she has been forced to turn from her duties, until she is chosen by a special animal ally, altering her destiny forever. When a deadly attack tears her world apart, Mari reveals the strength of her powers and the forbidden secret of her dual nature as she embarks on a mission to save herself and her people. It is not until Nik, the son of the leader from a rival, dominating Tribe, strays across her path that Mari experiences something she has never felt before…

Now evil is coming, and with it, a force more terrible and destructive than the world has ever seen, leaving Mari to cast the shadows from the earth. By breaking Clan Law and forming an alliance with Nik, she must make herself ready. Ready to save her people. Ready to save herself and Nik. Ready to embrace her true destiny…and battle the forces that threaten to destroy them all.


About the Book

screen-shot-2016-11-14-at-7-44-39-pm

I’m sorry but I just found this book boring.

I TRIED EVERYONE but I was just so confused about the setting and what was happening and at the end of it, I just couldn’t finish this book. I just couldn’t – I’M SORRY. I will try my best to review this book, it will be pretty short just because I was unable to finish the novel but THANK YOU FOR UNDERSTANDING.

Mari is an Earth Walker who is the child of two people who were part of two conflicting clans – OOOOOO DRAMA. She’s daunted with the task of hiding her true identity but when her beloved clan is attacked by the rival clan, she is faced with learning her powers and accepting who she is.

raw

The plot is so sloooowwwww. A good chunk of the good is dedicated with introducing the characters and their circumstances. This meant that the book kept cutting between characters from Mari to Dead Eye to Nik. This just lost me, I got really confused which then made me uninterested and it all spiralled down for me. No matter how hard I kept reading, the core of the plot became undermined by other distractions and explaining which made the books go around in circles.

I found Mari a very bland character. I did admire her kindness but her identity crisis just sounded whiny for me. I also found Nik immature and I found the whole attack sort of meaningless. This is probably ignorant of me but I don’t understand why clans don’t agree with each other. PLEASE JUST TALK WITH EACH OTHER AND THEN NO LIVES HAVE TO BE LOST – PLEEAAASSE.

giphy

What I did find sort of fascinating is this weird fantasy world. What I gathered was the world that we know it ended which forced humanity to start over which is why they’re in this clan-ish world where everyone is divided. The upside of this world, though, were the dogs though!!!! In this novel, tribe members have Companions who are animals spiritually bonded with the humans. I WANT TO BE SPIRITUALLY BONDED WITH A DOG. I have to give credit to this concept because it was hella cool.

giphy1

In short, I found this book confusing and boring. I’m sorry, it just didn’t capture my attention and didn’t pan out as greatly as I wanted it to. Nevertheless, don’t let me stop you from reading this book. It has a pretty good review on Goodreads, I’m just a black sheep so if this book sounded like something that would interest you, READ IT.

Signature

Leave a Reply

