Music

Monthly Music || The Christmas Edition

Monthly Music

So it’s the Christmas season.

Which means we’re all re-watching Love Actually and listening to loads of Christmas albums.

Personally, I’m been pretty late getting into the holiday spirit because I just can’t muster that warm and fuzzy feeling. Wow, my cold, cold heart really got me there but that doesn’t mean haven’t been listening to Christmas music because WHO DOESN’T LOVE CHRISTMAS MUSIC.

So here is my playlist for the Christmas spirit!


  1. All I Want for Christmas is You by Mariah Carey

    OF COURSE THIS IS ON MY LIST, I FREAKING LOVE THIS SONG. It’s a classic and classics are loved by almost everyone! It’s up-beat, it’s about Christmas, it reminds me of Love Actually, it’s pretty much the perfect Christmas song.

  2. Baby, It’s Cold Outside by Indina Menzel & Michael Buble

    I love Wicked the Musical and I LOVE Michael Buble so this rendition is pretty much my dream come true. Plus, the music video is adorable, IT IS THE CUTEST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bbuBubZ1yE

  3. O Come, All Ye Faithful by Pentatonix

    Typically ‘Come, All Ye Faithful’ is a very sombre song but NOT THIS ONE. I don’t know how Pentatonix did it but I really love this version of the song. It’s fresh, much more joyful and the harmonies are beautiful.

  4. It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas by Michael Buble

    Have I mentioned my love for Michael Buble? Well this is just another reason. There is just something about his voice that reminds me of good times. His Christmas album just hits the heart and if you really close your eyes, it feels like its snowing even though that’s impossible for Sydney in December.

  5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas by Frank Sinatra

    Christmas is not Christmas without this song. It’s hits the heart and makes you happy and thankful for everything around you. Something about this song also causes me to be on the verge of tears. It’s just so beautiful.


Well, those are the best everyone

I just want to wish everyone a MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

I hope you will all stay safe and enjoy this time with all your loved ones!

Signature

Leave a Reply

