Discussions

2016 End of Year Survey

2016

Disclaimer right here and don’t skip it. I know you will but don’t, it’ll take like 1 sec to read:
Some of the questions from this tag I’ve already addressed in my Rewinding 2016 post. So if you are curious for the answers of questions I skipped you can check out that post though I highly doubt you will. Okay 1sec done.

2016-reading-stats

Number Of Books You Read:

No idea. A LOT.

Number of Re-Reads:

No idea. Not a lot.

Genre You Read The Most From: 

No idea. Fantasy…..I think? I don’t know, don’t take my word for it.

2016-reading-stats-1

 

Book You “Pushed” The Most People To Read (And They Did)?

Anything by Sarah J Maas because I know their lives would forever be changed.

Best series you started? Best Sequel? Best Series Ender?

Favorite new author you discovered?

Samantha Shannon – the author of the breath-taking Bone Season series.

rc_084fv

Best book from a genre you don’t typically read/was out of your comfort zone?

38447

Most action-packed/thrilling/unputdownable book of the year? 

17927395

Book You Read In 2016 That You Are Most Likely To Re-Read Next Year?

I’ll be reading the last novel of the Firebird trilogy and I don’t remember much from the last two books so a re-read will almost definitely happen.

Wayfarer, the sequel to Passenger just released and I’m looking forward to re-reading Passenger for it.

Favorite cover of a book you read in 2016?

28686840

Most memorable character of 2016?

Feyre from ACOTAR and ACOMAF

Most beautifully written book read in 2016?

Forgetting Foster | REVISED FINAL COVER x 2 (18 April 2016)

Most Thought-Provoking/ Life-Changing Book of 2016?

Book you can’t believe you waited UNTIL 2016 to finally read?

Favorite Passage/Quote From A Book You Read This Year?

“Dear friend, You are not a freak. You are wanted. You are necessary. You are the only you there is. Don’t be afraid to leave the castle. It’s a great big world out there. Love, a fellow reader”
– Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

Shortest & Longest Book You Read?


Book That Shocked You The Most

17927395

Tamlin, I fucking hate you.

OTP OF THE YEAR (you will go down with this ship!)

Feyre and Rhys

Favorite Non-Romantic Relationship Of The Year?

Foster and his Dad from ‘Finding Foster’.

Favorite Book You Read in 2016 From An Author You’ve Read Previously?

17927395

Best Book You Read In 2016 That You Read Based SOLELY On A Recommendation From Somebody Else/Peer Pressure

9781760113360

Newest fictional crush from a book you read in 2016?

Warden from The Bone Season and Rhys from ACOMAF

Best 2016 debut you read?

scrappy-little-nobody-9781471156816_lg

Best World-building/Most Vivid Setting You Read This Year?

Book That Put A Smile On Your Face/Was The Most FUN To Read?

31561693

Book That Made You Cry Or Nearly Cry?

17927395

Book That Crushed Your Soul?

17927395

Most Unique Book You Read?

Forgetting Foster | REVISED FINAL COVER x 2 (18 April 2016)

Book That Made You The Most Mad?

when2bmichael2bmet2bmina

People really suck

2016-reading-stats-3

New favorite book blog you discovered in 2016?

Honestly, I haven’t been very interactive this year because school was hectic and will be even more this year. I didn’t discover many book blogs but I hope I do this year!

There were only two this year: 😦
YA on my Mind
Because I Am a Book Lover

Favorite review that you wrote in 2016?

Any of my Sarah J Maas reviews because they’re so crazy. You can just tell how messed up my head is and how intense my emotions were during those books.

Best discussion/non-review post you had on your blog?

Any of my photo diaries because I’m quite proud of how much my photography has progressed. Hopefully this year will be an even bigger success.

Best event that you participated in (author signings, festivals, virtual events, memes, etc.)?

Hands down the Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan event at Kinokuniya. There were hilarious together and my friend and I waited like 1.5 hours in line for a signature. There was no limit on the amount of books you could bring so people like brought their whole bookshelf unlike my friend and I who only brought two because we’re thoughtful like that.

I also loved meeting Tommy Wallach and Alice Pung at Sydney Writer’s Festival earlier this year. They’re such insightful and creative minds.

Best moment of bookish/blogging life in 2016?

See above.

Most Popular Post This Year On Your Blog (whether it be by comments or views)?

My review for the Infinite Sea by Rick Yancy.
I wrote that a while ago and apparently people visited that post the most this year.

Post You Wished Got A Little More Love?

My photo diaries. I’m really proud of them because I work pretty hard to always improve my images.

Best bookish discover (book related sites, book stores, etc.)?

Hmmmm, none really.

Did you complete any reading challenges or goals that you had set for yourself at the beginning of this year?

Nope. Didn’t set any, didn’t achieve any.

copy-of-copy-of-2016-reading-stats

One Book You Didn’t Get To In 2016 But Will Be Your Number 1 Priority in 2017?

15749186

I’ve been eyeing this series for so long and I want to read it soooo badly but FUNDS, I NEED FUNDS. I’m just going to have to wait for my birthday.

Book You Are Most Anticipating For 2017 (non-debut)? 

A Court of Wings and Fury by Sarah J Maas because ARGHHHHH

2017 Debut You Are Most Anticipating?

26221374

I really want to read more contemporary novels this year. It seems like there are so many good ones I just never get to read.

One Thing You Hope To Accomplish Or Do In Your Reading/Blogging Life In 2017?

I really want to be more interactive with commenting on other blogs because I always forget to. There’s just so little time but I hope I can dedicate some time in doing that this year.

I also want to find more interested co-blogging participants. It’s been really hard to find other interested people so I haven’t been able to choose one because I just don’t have enough. So……anyone want to co-blog?

A 2017 Release You’ve Already Read & Recommend To Everyone?

16948540-_sy540_

HOLY SHIT THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!


Enjoy your February Everyone!

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

