Book reviews

Blog Tour: Moon Chosen || P.C Cast

Moon Chosen by P.C Cast Goodreads Pan Macmillan RRP: $18.99 Chosen to embrace her true identity. Chosen to follow her destiny. Chosen to change her world. Mari is an Earth Walker, heir to the unique healing powers of her Clan, but she has been forced to turn from her duties, until she is chosen by…… Continue reading Blog Tour: Moon Chosen || P.C Cast

Book reviews

Empire of Storms || Sarah J Maas (Spoiler Free)

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) by Sarah J Maas RRP: $17.99 Bloomsbury Goodreads Kingdoms will collide. The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius as war looms on the horizon. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find…… Continue reading Empire of Storms || Sarah J Maas (Spoiler Free)

Book reviews

Mini Review: The Devil You Know || Trish Doller

  The Devil You Know by Trish Doller RRP: $15.99 Goodreads Bloomsbury Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire party,…… Continue reading Mini Review: The Devil You Know || Trish Doller

Book reviews

Burning || Danielle Rollins

Burning Danielle Rollins RRP: $17.99 Goodsreads Bloomsbury After three years in juvie, Angela Davis is just a few months shy of release, and she’ll finally be free from the hole that is Brunesfield Correctional Facility. Then Jessica arrives. Only ten years old and under the highest security possible, this girl has to be dangerous, even…… Continue reading Burning || Danielle Rollins

Blog Tour · Book reviews

When Michael Met Mina by Randa Abdel-Fattah || Blog Tour

When Michael Met Mina by Randa Abdel-Fattah Goodreads Pan Macmillan $18.99 Before Mina, my life was like a completed jigsaw puzzle but Mina has pushed the puzzle onto the floor. I have to start all over again, figuring out where the pieces go. When Michael meets Mina, they are at a rally for refugees -…… Continue reading When Michael Met Mina by Randa Abdel-Fattah || Blog Tour

Book reviews

The Last Good Day of the Year by Jessica Warman

The Last Good Day of the Year by Jessica Warman Goodreads Bloomsbury A new powerful thriller from the globally-embraced author of Between. Ten years ago, in the early hours of New Year’s Day, seven-year-old Samantha and her next door neighbor, Remy, watched as a man broke into Sam’s home and took her younger sister, Turtle, from…… Continue reading The Last Good Day of the Year by Jessica Warman

Book reviews

Book Review || The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

The Winner’s Kiss (Winner’s Curse #3) by Marie Rutkoski Goodreads Bloomsbury Australia War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it with untrustworthy new allies and the empire as his enemy. Though he has convinced himself that he no longer loves Kestrel, Arin hasn’t forgotten her, or how she became exactly the kind of…… Continue reading Book Review || The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

Discussions

Let’s Talk || How to Write a Book Review

You’d think I’d know how to write a review. Nope, nope, nope. My reviews are a disorganised hot mess of rants. But let’s discuss!!! When I finish a book, I don’t normally write a review straight away. I like to give myself a day or two to mull things over. Even then, I sit in…… Continue reading Let’s Talk || How to Write a Book Review

Book reviews

Book Review || When We Collided by Emery Lord

When We Collided by Emery Lord Goodreads Bloomsbury We are seventeen and shattered and still dancing. We have messy, throbbing hearts, and we are stronger than anyone could ever know… Jonah never thought a girl like Vivi would come along. Vivi didn’t know Jonah would light up her world. Neither of them expected a summer…… Continue reading Book Review || When We Collided by Emery Lord

Book reviews

Book Review || The Haters by Jesse Andrews

The Haters by Jesse Andrews Goodreads Allen & Unwin Inspired by the years he spent playing bass in a band himself, The Haters is Jesse Andrews’s road trip adventure about a trio of jazz-camp escapees who, against every realistic expectation, become a band. For Wes and his best friend, Corey, jazz camp turns out to…… Continue reading Book Review || The Haters by Jesse Andrews

Blog Tour · Book reviews

Blog Tour: A Tangle of Gold (Colours of Madeleine #3) by Jaclyn Moriarty

  A Tangle of Gold (Colours of Madeleine #3) by Jaclyn Moriarty Goodreads PanMacmillan For fans of Lev Grossman and Deborah Harkness, this funny, suspenseful, and totally original fantasy comes to its brilliantly colorful conclusion. Cello is in crisis. Princess Ko’s deception of her people has emerged and the Kingdom is outraged: The Jagged Edge…… Continue reading Blog Tour: A Tangle of Gold (Colours of Madeleine #3) by Jaclyn Moriarty

Book reviews

Book Review || Hillary: A Biography of Hillary Rodam Clinton by Karen Blumenthal

Hillary: A Biography of Hillary Rodham Clinton by Karen Blumenthal Goodreads Bloomsbury “Always aim high, work hard, and care deeply about what you believe in. . . . And, when you’re knocked down, get right back up and never listen to anyone who says you can’t or shouldn’t go on.” -Hillary Rodham Clinton As a…… Continue reading Book Review || Hillary: A Biography of Hillary Rodam Clinton by Karen Blumenthal

Book reviews

Book Review: Thanks for the Trouble by Tommy Wallach

Thanks for the Trouble by Tommy Wallach Goodreads Simon & Schuster “Was this story written about me?” I shrugged. “Yes or no?” I shrugged again, finally earning a little scowl, which somehow made the girl even more pretty. “It’s very rude not to answer simple questions,” she said. I gestured for my journal, but she…… Continue reading Book Review: Thanks for the Trouble by Tommy Wallach

Book reviews

Book Review: Everything but the Truth by Mandy Hubbard

Everything But The Truth (If Only #6) by Mandy Hubbard Goodreads Bloomsbury If Only . . . she wasn’t pretending to be someone else! The If Only romance line continues in this fun rags-to-riches romance. Holly Mathews’ mom is the new manager of a ritzy retirement home, and they just moved in. But having super-rich…… Continue reading Book Review: Everything but the Truth by Mandy Hubbard

Book reviews

Book Review: Thicker Than Water by Brigid Kemmerer

Thicker Than Water By Brigid Kemmerer Goodreads Allen & Unwin Thomas Bellweather would never knowingly hurt someone he loved. But when his mother is murdered inside their locked house, he is the only suspect. Even his cop-stepdad can’t protect him forever in a new town where no one knows or trusts him. The only person…… Continue reading Book Review: Thicker Than Water by Brigid Kemmerer