Discussions

sparse blogging.

Haha it’s been two months since my last post.

What’s happened since then?

  • HSC
  • HSC
  • HSC
  • For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s all the work accumulated throughout the last two years of high school into some assessments and final exams. No, I have not finished yet. Yes, it’s a legitimate excuse.

The fact is that I haven’t been doing much reading. My review pile grows larger as I read now at snail pace – like one chapter a day, most times not even that. I will try to post regularly for at most two months before being swept off by a sea of assessments, exams and expectations. So, this is simply my explanation post.

If you’re reading this, thanks for sticking around because I really do appreciate it. I miss the days were I could consume a novel in a day and rant about my passionate emotions with no regard to study and school. HA, how we must all grow up and maintain responsibility.

I’m still attempting to write on this blog because it’s something I enjoy and have worked at for years but I realise that at the moment, there other priorities that come first and I regret to say that this blog is most time buried in my mind. I have a new sense of admiration of other bloggers who have managed to maintain such a strong presence despite also balancing life in general. It is hard. I didn’t realise how difficult it would be when I begun this blog three years ago. How time flies and how people mature.

SUM UP: I’m extremely busy but still trying to maintain this blog. Ah, so difficult.

Signature

 

2 thoughts on “sparse blogging.

  1. It’s kind of crazy – HSC was when I started to really get into blogging and reading, so when I see that other people have, like, struggled to keep up with everything, I’m pretty baffled. Probably why I didn’t get the best ATAR, but it was enough to get me through and I’m happy with where I am now anyway, despite all the crappy shift work and hospital politics. >_<

    You're almost done! After that horrid October period you can finally breathe… and then stress about results… 😛 I'm sure it'll all be fine in the end! I never understood fully until I was over high school, you know, how everyone tells you that it's not the end of the world if you don't get the marks you wanted? Heh. Unless you want to be like…. a lawyer or a doctor or the like…. in which case, good luck to you. *shudders*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment