Book Haul

FEBRUARY BOOK HAUL

IMG_3008

This is a little late, I know but it took a lot to drag my lazy butt to take all these photos. But I did it!!!! Proud?

This month was filled with books (and love? It was Valentine’s Day). But I prefer books, all the way!!!

FOR REVIEW

IMG_2972IMG_2971

Fairest by Marissa Meyer
A frustrating yet interesting read about a crush gone bad.
NEED WINTER NOW!

Before the Fire by Sarah Butler
Didn’t like it because it involved an impulsive hormonal teen who only cared about blow-jobs

For the Forest of a Bird by Sue Saliba
Very honest and touching about real family troubles.

Dreamfire by Kit Alloway
A concept with so much potential but somehow lacked enough to follow it through

Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer
Loved the honesty and the emotions. I really liked the Dead-Poet’s Society feel to it.

Akarnae by Lynette Noni
An okay read about a girl, two boys and a magical world. Don’t worry there’s no love triangles.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
AHHH!!!! SO GOOD!!!!! A fantastic read!!!! This will not let you down, S.J Maas fangirls. An epic fantasy world, another badass heroine and one hottie that will not let you down. BEWARE of a book hangover afterwards.

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
MY FEELS!!! SO much better than the first book. The writing and the drama only gets higher and higher!

The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie
A read I thought would scare me and leave me still in the middle of the night but strangely turned paranormal. Fans of the Youtube series will not be let down by the writing.

THANK YOU so much to Penguin, Bloomsbury, Simon and Schuster and Pan Macmillian!!!

BOUGHT

IMG_2963

I was just casually surfing Gumtree for books and I stumbled upon this lucky charm!!!!
The WHOLE Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead for $10!!!!!
I binge read them all and I absolutely LOVE them so much!

Another absolutely lucky stumble was these beauties!!! I was walkingIMG_2981 through Westfield in Chatswood and the news agency was having “bag a bag of books for $15”.
What did you think I did? My brother and I split it in half and I got these amazing books!!!!
I now have a second copy of Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. This copy doesn’t flap up, annoyingly.
Also, got The Jewel by Amy Ewing. So happy when I saw this!!! One of my best friends have been fangirling about this one and I’m looking forward to reading it.
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte: of course.
Fool’s Assassin by Robin Hobb: This was an impulsive buy. It was gold and thick so I thought, “why not?”

THE LIBRARY

IMG_3009I went to the Library and saw Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater and I literally fangirled with hands and everything. Yes, I did get looks.

I realised I didn’t remember much from Raven Boy and Dream Thieves and borrowed all three to binge read.

Just finished doing that and I’m not sure if I’m going to review it because I enjoyed and loved the first two like I did before but Blue Lily, Lily Blue oddly disappointed me. And my thoughts about Stiefvater’s books are always jumbled.
But I do know one thing: I NEED RAVEN KING NOW.

That’s my month in books, everyone!!!

Signature

9 thoughts on “FEBRUARY BOOK HAUL

  1. So many books *drools* Getting all those VA books for $10 was a great buy! Gosh, I wish my newsagency would do a special like that. The WInner’s Crime looks so pretty, I am so jealous you have it. I just finished the Winner’s Curse not long ago and LOVED IT. I need to get my hands on The WInner’s Curse ASAP.
    Happy Reading 🙂

    Like

  2. Kidding!! Just me pretending to be that person you told me about with a step son and daughter (II think) don’t remember the details! Some messed up family relations in her/his corner!

    Like

Leave a comment